Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

64 People found this comment helpful

Started taking mainly for lower back pain, arthritis in hands, knee and elbow. Slept like a teenager from day 1. Anti inflammatory benefits didn't kick in until approx. 30 days. Back pain 75% gone. Reduced swelling enabled me to exercise more efficiently, thus aiding in reduction of swelling. My opinion is don't give up after a week or two. Stay on it for at least 30 days. Different medica...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

pain in my thumb was decreased

Shared reviews and ratings

GRANDMA CUPCAKE | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/10/2019
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SORBITAL CAUSED EXTREME BLOATING, CONSTIPATION AND GAS AFTER ONLY 5 DAYS OF USE. WAS VERY MENTALLY UNSTABLE AND TIRED ALSO. i CAN EAT ANY FRUIT AND BERRIES I WANT BUT THIS ALMOST SENT ME TO URGENT CARE!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/6/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

using this to ease muscle pain after exertion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tartbrain | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/13/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have sleep disorder - falling out of bed syndrome -- and the tart cherry has been effective in reducing the severity and occurrence. I drink 6 oz fresh juice 1 hour before bedtime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suse | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/4/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnised with pseudo gout, crystals in my knee and hip - very painful! My orthopedic dr. suggested tart chery extract, pain improved within a week, gone after a month of continued use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking Swanson 25:1 tart cherry extract capsules, one a day most of over 4 years for joint pain, especially knee. Honestly didn't really notice how well it worked till I stopped a few months and noticeable increase in joint pain made me reorder. Pain over 90% gone again after a couple weeks after restarting. Tried a local store brand that was only 10:1 and much pain returned. Went back to Swanson 25:1 and haven't thought of giving it up since. I won't take prescription pain relievers, and have cut back to only rare occasional use of over the counter pain relievers. I've taken several vitamin, mineral, & herbal supplements daily almost 40 yrs and other than overall good health, can't honestly say I notice any difference taking most or not. I have tried and quit taking several herbs due to claims made due to no noticeable effects while taking them, or after stopping. Tart Cherry is one I will not run out of because there is absolutely a very noticeable difference within weeks if I stop or restart taking it. Bottom line, it relieves my knee & other joint pain significantly - with just one pill a day. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hip pain/arthritis is greatly improved...almost gone. I have been using about 6 weeks. I only drink about 4 oz before bedtime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Renay | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/18/2015
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A friend's Mom makes preserves, I have it on toast at bedtime, worked wonders. Slept better than I had in years but they are made with LOVE!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lulila | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/26/2015
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for insomnia. Tastes great and knocks me out! I drink 4-8 oz per night

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking mainly for lower back pain, arthritis in hands, knee and elbow. Slept like a teenager from day 1. Anti inflammatory benefits didn't kick in until approx. 30 days. Back pain 75% gone. Reduced swelling enabled me to exercise more efficiently, thus aiding in reduction of swelling. My opinion is don't give up after a week or two. Stay on it for at least 30 days. Different medications and supplements effect different people in different ways. Works well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
painfree | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for two months for gout and joint pain. Was living on advil, have not taken any in two months. Increased mobility and endurance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
seeker | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this after my first gout attack in my foot. Couldn't walk or put a shoe on. Had blood tests 3 weeks later and my uric levels are perfectly normal. My doctor is in total disbelief. :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bruce | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pain in my thumb was decreased

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
happy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used in place of morphine for gout and some of the other treatments

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeannie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/15/2013
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I came out with terrible exzma and have still not fixed it. I have a thyroid problem and take a natural thyroid. This could be the cause although the itch is not getting any better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Handytim | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ive been taking astaxanthin for a month, has worked wonders for arthritis of my neck and tendonitis in arms...but wanted to try tart cherry for more muscle endurance...three days of taking it, I sleep a NICE 8 hours again, feel more relaxed..I take 465 mg twice a day...seems the nighttime dose helps me sleep better..waiting to see effects of muscle endurance and more pain relief, seems to be starting to help

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
karen | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/26/2012
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Combined 2 tblspns tart cherry juice concentrate in 1 cup water, 1/2 banana, 1/4 teasp vanilla, 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk & ice in smoothie last night for the first time. With disbelief I started feeling relaxed after the initial sip. Then washed the glass, laid down and it was morning. That quick. Amazing! I've had real trouble sleeping all my adult life. Tried many otc's and pharmaceuticals, even alcohol, but this is the best solution yet. tonight will try juice only (too many bedtime calories in smoothie) and only 1/2 cup. The concentrate bottle said to drink an 8oz cup of juice daily for 3-4 weeks to get desired result. I'm looking forward to healthy, regularly scheduled sleep for the first time in my life. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sherry | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/29/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped me sleep a goodnites sleep after having a few extractions at once

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/18/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take tart cherry concentrate capsules (2 in am and 2 in pm)for mild arthritis in my knee. It takes a minimum of 2 weeks to begin to see results and around 8 weeks for the full benefit. It has been about a year and a half and it is still working. My pain has been reduced about 90% and I am able to do certain exercises that I couldn't do before taking this supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenrose | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use sour cherry specifically for pain, but ESPECIALLY for pain associated with a bad cough, in conjunction with dark chocolate or cocoa. The combination of sour cherry juice and cocoa powder (plus honey) is one of the best cough-relievers I've ever tried, almost instantly easing chest pain and quickly bringing cough under control (without making it impossible to cough when I need to.) I've compared sour cherry+cocoa to oxycodone for pain relief/cough relief and while the oyxcodone makes it easier to sleep faster, the side effects are much scarier. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
spw | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a really bad back and to my amazement eating dried tart cherries seems to reduce the inflammation pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More