Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

61 People found this comment helpful

I can truly say, I have a new life. I can't say I have it back, since I never was without migraines since the age of 11 and I'm 34 now. So this has been a life changing experience. After suffering excruciating migraines for 23 years, the attacks started to become more and more frequent and untreatable even though I kept away from overuse of painkillers to avoid worsening the problem. Still they pe...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

How much and how often should one take feverfew for hormonal migraine headaches? One poster here said to take 300 mg minimum of feverfew when a migraine comes on. Should one take it prior to migraines to try to head them off? I understand that everyone is different so it may just be a case of trial and error.

Shared reviews and ratings

Brenda K | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/8/2021
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For years I have struggled with severe fibromyalgia & Chronic Migraines. I had tried everything. I was on botox & amnovig injections which weren't working when I heard from an elderly friend about this herb called feverfew she'd started taking daily 20 years ago. She told me she hasn't had a migraine since so long as she takes it. I half-heartedly tried it expecting it to mildly work like all the other medicines I was prescribed. Within two weeks of taking it daily I saw improved relief for the pain. The symptoms I had where residual migraines just light & sound sensitivity. I still can't believe how fast & well it works. I may actually enjoy my life not just surviving in a state of migraines but actually find relief & joy & be my cheerful self again. It has changed my life. I have been off botox for 6 months. Still on amnovig 70mg. I am also taking CoQ10 100mg, Magnesium 250mg, collogen 2,500mg, extra strength Tylenol 500mg, Omega-3 2000mg, Guaifenesin 400mg, & Quercetin 500mg. Hope this helps.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/25/2020
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Feverfew was the only treatment that cured my migraines and being a natural herb there was no side effect like prescription medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/23/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is a great formula with feverfew, B2 Mg and ginger by GNC; i need to buy more and not finding it online!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/17/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken it every day for 25 years. Reduced my migraines by about 95%. Cheap Nside effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
5x | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/25/2019
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After many years of trying everything, I was recommended Feverfew. I've been taking it everyday for a few months and feel it has really helped reduce the frequency and severity of my migraines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DemonWoman666 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/17/2018
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had migraines since age 12, starting at my first menstrual period. In April of this year I began having severe migraines just about all day everyday. I have tried now Topamax,Reglan and Benedryl together, Atenalol, and Sumatriptan all with horrible side effects and they have not worked. Right now I am taking a large dose of Feverfew, 3 380 MG capsules (SolaRay Brand) twice a day. I take it when I first wake up and then around 4:00 pm. I still am having breakthrough migraines so am going to lower my dosage or Feverfew and add Butterbur, and today I tried a COQ10 tablet crushed and sucked in my mouth which was recommended by an herbalist. The COQ10 (I did not have a migraine just head pressure) took away the pressure instantly. So far I have had 0 side effects to the Feverfew and it has worked better than any of the medications I have been prescribed. I plan to cut down to 2 380 MG capsules a day, which is a more normal dose. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura | Age: 55-64 |
10/12/2016
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chronic migraines daily since end of May 3 tabs a day. I have noticed they are not as severe in the last 60days I just started on my 3 bottle

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
purpleghostie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/8/2016
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got migraines every month for years, usually keeping me in bed away from sound and light for up to 3 days at a time. Back in the late 90s, I went on a 6 month regimen of one capsule twice a day. After 6 months, I stopped. A few months later I got another migraine and went back on feverfew for 3 more months. Since 1998, when I was age 34, I have had less than 5 migraines. It works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/27/2016
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In the past I would get 3-4 migraines a wk. I have taken 2 380 mil a day for 30yrs and get 1 migraine a yr some yrs not at all. Natures Way Brand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leslie Goldberg | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/27/2016
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I've gotten a migraine which now is extremely rare, I use fewerfew tincture. An eyedropper full in a cup of hot water. It has been amazingly effective for me. I did't get the same beneficial result from the capsules of dried fewerfew.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stephen | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i chewed and swallowed 3 fairly large fresh nice green coloured leaves ( i walked up the road to gather them poss. beneficial effect ?) whilst slowly drinking about a pint of water quite an unpleasant taste sugar /jam helped my headache ceased after 15 mins i naturally wondered if this was just a placebo effect but had similar success on 3 occasions

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nancy | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/1/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have bruised ribs. Tried taking feverfew for pain, but it isn't working. The pain seems to be in the muscle, so perhaps its the wrong thing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
9/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Should not be used for miscarriage prevention according to the NIH feverfew is contraindicated for use in women because it causes uterine contractions leading to pre-term labor or pregnancy. Please correct the information so that women do not use this for miscarriage prevention this causes miscarriage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JimG2015 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/27/2015
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to get severe migraines that kept me in bed for up to 2 days 4 to 5 times a year. I heard about Feverfew and decided to try it. I took 2 380mg capsules for 30 days and got nearly immediate relief. Reduced dosage to 380mg once a day and have been taking that same dosage for over 25 years. Have only had a couple in all that time and not bad enough to keep from daily activity. I would recommend this to anybody!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/15/2015
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
edilia | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/24/2015
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Can feverfew damage kidneys?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lakita | Age: 35-44 |
2/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only product that I can find to relieve the menstrual cramps, vomiting, nausea and body aches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Md. Shahadat Hossain | Age: 19-24 |
2/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brittneybake | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/21/2015
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic migraines, recently had a 4 day one that wouldn't break with any medications from my Doctor, my friend told me about it, tried it, and within 10-15 min my migraine was gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/19/2014
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Decreased in frequency and intensity and then disappeared altogether

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More