Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

53 People found this comment helpful

Since i've been taking green tea tablits I have noticed some weight loss along with an increase in daily energy. Also my nails and hair grrow faster and stronger.

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

Green Tea can cause hallucinations.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 55-64 |
11/20/2016
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

experience has been water retention

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sixtea | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/5/2016
Condition: Leukemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chinese first cross-border commerce selenium tea platform Sixtea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WebMD | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/1/2016
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First time user

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Every time I drink tea I have problems. With this it was Lipton decaf green tea. I have had pains in my vagina! in one spot like its torn. I know this sounds gross but it is hopefully now going away. (was there for about 2 days and would feel like shooting irritation and very dry! I also was getting gummy blood from my nose. Im hopeful it has gone away as it has been about 4 hours now that it feels fine. I had about 6 small cups and I drank it cool, not cold or hot. Just not good for me as it strips too much of what we need from my body. I also had to stop black tea about 6 months ago. I drank it cold for about 2 weeks and one day I looked at my gums and they were turning black. True story. I quit and within a week it left just brushing my teeth. Too much fluoride I guess and tannins for my body. I drank less than a quart thruout the day probably less. So if you do drink any of these teas I suggest going for 1 to 3 small cups a day max. Did it make me lose weight ( the green tea?) yes, in 2 days lost 3 lbs and went poop a lot is why. Also it just didn't make my stomach feel good at all. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/16/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cant give a full experience with this treatment because I just started a month ago but with-in that month I have lost 9 lbs. and it wasn't all fluids.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GREEN TEA EXTRCT | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/9/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THE ONLY PROBLEMIS YELLOWING AND SMELLY URINE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
meg | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/17/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my first day taking green tea weight loss pills and I am not a fan of the caffeine In them. I am currently shaking, have upset stomach ,nauseous,dizzy and head achs. If you are sensitive to caffeine, do not take this . Take decaffeinated pills .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
priti | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/14/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jessi Disuza | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/25/2015
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Green tea is very much beneficial for overall health. I started drinking green tea before 1 year ago, it was bitter in taste. Then someone suggested me to use spearmint green tea from Amazon , it was good in taste and It helped me a lot In losing my excess body weight after the daily use for 3 months. Not only this, after drinking spearmint green tea you will feel fresh for whole day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
4/9/2015
Condition: Breast cancer
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

37 y.o. femail, stage IV metastatic breast cancer. Have been drinking green tea regularly (daily) for years. It did not prevent my breast cancer diagnosis at age 34 and then consequently metastasis to the bone at age 37.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
green tea | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/26/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Taylor | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this to treat uti's. If you catch it fast enough, drink lots of water and take green tea extract, it's gone quickly. I treat them like an antibiotic and continue taking them twice daily for about a week afterwards.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SHAKESPIARE1 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/8/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I COULD NOT BELIEVED IT BUT YES IT LOW MY BLOOD PRESSURE TO THE POINT THAT I DONT TAKE MY PILL NO MORE AND OF COURSE KEEP DRINKING MY TEE. MY BLOOD PRESSURE IS LIKE A BABY BLOOD PRESSURE AS NEVER BEFORE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HHthy | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/2/2014
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Literally came back from a 2week, greasy, desert filled with joy holiday. But i got kinda pimples in my triangle zone. Read that green tea is great for this. So everynight i drank a cup of green tea and waited afterwards for the teabag to cool down a bit. Then patted it onto my face. In 3 nights, my face was renewed! And smoother, shinier and silkier looking. Reaaally recommend doing this, and not any taboo, sodium, flour, honey stickiness anymore :) btw i drank and used Bayce green tea, but i bet any good quality green tea works as well.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MJ | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/28/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do NOT combine with ibuprofen. It will cause severe stomach pain. I found out here they interact and stopped taking the ibuprofen and lowered my intake from 6 cups/day to 3 day. It helped in weight control and skin condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tota | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/24/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good for weight loze

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/26/2014
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Green Tea pills in conjunction with a calorie controlled diet and gentle exercise. The Green Tea pills containing concentrated extract, taken with water mid morning and mid afternoon, give a sense of alertness and well being. The constipation caused by low fat diet has eased considerably and I'm losing weight steadily. I have experienced no side effects apart from one - Don't take Green Tea extract after mid afternoon or sleeplessness will occur. I can't prove it but I feel that my metabolism may have speeded up to enable me to burn fat more easily, I'm losing over 1kg per week on average and my size is coming down nicely.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sprkie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/19/2014
Condition: Mental alertness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use green tea extract from Liftmode. It really helps with mental awareness. it also helps with energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/10/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Saw no improvement whatsoever

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
paul | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/22/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried to use this as an aid in blood sugar control but it seemed to have little effect. Using the extract coincided with a dramatic and uncomfortable increase in the frequency , though not volume, of urination. Upon ceasing using the extract this returned to normal. I assume the extract caused this : a thoroughly unpleasant experience and a waste of money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More