Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

141 People found this comment helpful

have used this for years to prevent knee pain, works very fast, also daughter uses it to relieve pain from buldging disc in her back and to relieve sciatic pain, worked better than vicodin for her

Most voted negative review

25 People found this comment helpful

arrhythmia, palpitations, dizziness and other side-effects. I thought this was supposed to be a safe supplement!

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/30/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mental acuity and articulation improve within 5 days of taking 1200mg of Now Sunflower Lecithin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Akylex | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/13/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a noticeable need to search for my next word spoken. Remembered Lecithin from Science Magazine article in 1979. Started two 1200mg gel caps daily. Six months later my gift of gab returned and afternoon desk work was less fatigued. It takes a while to notice the difference, but I have been taking the supplement for 5 years and the difference in my mental acuity is amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kara | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/31/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use sunflower version, as the soy version does NOT lower my cholesterol. Canâ??t tolerate statins. Sunflower drops my cholesterol 40 points. Yeah!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
finest nutritionwn | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/12/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

brain and heart

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Navy8YRVet | Age: 55-64 |
4/29/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I heard about this supplement I started to research it. On January 2nd of 1990 at 2:03 a.m. I died from the Flu that went into pneumonia. Kidney and prostate failure and an enlarged liver. I take 3 GNC 1200 mg in the morning and 2 before or after dinner. Have been on 2 prostate pills for 6 years, no help. Can urinate again without pushing. I can even feel my liver shrinking and the overall pain is less. Go to the VA hospital every month for pain management. This helps my back spasms and migraines also. Was concerned about the dark urine. My Primary Dr. Said that it's the result of cleaning my internal organs. Lecithin is in everything we eat. Just not enough to get the benefits. Taking 5 per day is working for me. Bathroom visits may be a little more frequent, but after surviving pneumonia, and decades of Tylenol without Pain Management. I finally feel that I can lose those extra pounds, once this "Fatty liver" is cleaned up.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/10/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thought process and memory improved. I have taken it for over 6 months. I saw a definite change after 2 weeks of use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/18/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

none

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
drlaifer | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LecithinWorks | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/1/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JerrySchach | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/27/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I read in a nutrition supplement catalog of lecithin, and which states that it is good for all parts of the body. It cleans out your liver and kidneys. It builds brain cells. I have notice over the years of taking lecithin, that when I take any medication or supplement tends to dissolve right away. I have had no side effects from lecithin from the beginning to up to now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dewman | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/3/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TennBill | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It’s claimed that choline or lecithin supplements help prevent memory loss and Alzheimer’s disease. Unfortunately, studies in which older people or older lab animals were given extra choline have not found provable cognitive benefits. So why have I taken lecithin since 2001? (1) My mother died of Alzheimer's disease, which means I may have genetic risk. (2) It's definitely safe. The choline nutrient is well recognized as essential for proper cellular function in the brain, so well that some want to classify it as another vitamin. Lecithin is a good source and so safe that it is used in chocolate bars. (3) I can feel it! I have made many on/off experiments over the years, and I'm slightly sharper if I take it. Who knows, maybe I could have had the same positive effect by eating more chocolate, but the positive effect is there. (4) I hate the do-nothing approach when worried by Alzheimer's. You can do a lot. Lecithin is a logical part of a health program of good diet, exercise, and keeping weight under control. I also take a statin to keep cholesterol down, and fish oil for triglycerides. Fish oil is another brain booster too. What should you do? First, take enough lecithin to make a difference. I like two 1,200 capsules daily. Second, add fish oil to the regimen. Get a capsule with enough to say one daily dose is enough. Most are too weak to say that. Third, pick a good brand. Sundown is a great brand; the capsules are in good shape and won't stick together like many. Fourth, watch that diet and exercise. If you don't, you cannot save yourself with a pill. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maire86 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cholesterol level reduced from 5.6 to 3.9 in 3 months. I take a tablespoon on cereal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a neurological illness, I opted to use Lecithin as my memory had declined. The effects were slow at first, but my memory has improved significantly over the past 2 years of use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
happy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/31/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 400mh Lecithin twice a day along with fiber therapy for 3 months and my cholesterol has dropped 30 points!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken lecithin to reduce inflammation from arthritis for the past forty years on advice from my father, who discovered lecithin as a chemical engineer many years ago. It has been very effective for me for all these years. He took it himself and lived to be 96.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jefff | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking 1200mg of lecithin when I read a article about multiple sclerosis which I was diagnosed with in 1996 at the age of 26. The article stated that lecithin can help prevent demyelination and possibly even help in restoring the damaged myelin?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dingle bells | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my memory improved

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I noticed a difference in memory within a short time of using Lecithin. Stopped using it as a test. Then added it back. Clearly a benefit to our short-term memory (both me and my wife). Very noticeable things like remembering why we went to the garage, where our car is parked, and what we had for dinner last night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10/3/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More