Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I use to get bronchitis all the time until I started taking American Ginseng. I haven't had it since. It has been over 2 years. I also think it helps prevent the common cold. If I feel one coming on I double my dose for a few days and rarely get a cold.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 65-74 |
9/23/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps with my sore threat, upper respiratory problems with just one dose of American Ginseng. I bought it from Chinatown, pour hot water and let it sip for 10 minutes before drinking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
8/30/2016
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brain |
6/19/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given to my husband for fatigue.. He was to take only American ginseng. Fatigue is hourendous since chemo for brain tumor. recently he has been able to go to therapy now to help him get strong.. A way to go but can see a bit of difference taking only for 4 wks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bonrex | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/26/2013
Condition: Respiratory tract infections
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use to get bronchitis all the time until I started taking American Ginseng. I haven't had it since. It has been over 2 years. I also think it helps prevent the common cold. If I feel one coming on I double my dose for a few days and rarely get a cold.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cogniboost | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/21/2012
Condition: Attention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this product is an ingredient inCogniboost, from dr. sinatra,a cardiologist. i take it for memory. it helps me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3/12/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/3/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More