Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

User Reviews & Ratings - HYALURONIC ACID

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of HYALURONIC ACID.

«HYALURONIC ACID Information

Review this Treatment

Overall User Ratings

128 Total User Reviews

Average Ratings

See products with HYALURONIC ACID

User Reviews

«Previous 31-35 of 39 Next»
Reason for taking: Osteoarthritis
2/27/2011 10:20:03 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Had first injection 14 months ago (2009) with good results (lessened pain and reduced swelling in my knee). Had a second injection (Feb 2011) and experienced severe swelling and limited range of motion the day after the injection. Physician removed 60cc of fluid from knee. Swelling and pain continues even after fluid removed. Waiting to see if pain, swelling and range of motion improve prior t ... Show Full Comment

Reason for taking: Osteoarthritis
2/19/2011 7:54:53 PM

Reviewer: 65-74 Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I have been using hyaluronic acid for two yrs as recommended by my acupunture Doctor.

Reason for taking: Osteoarthritis
2/15/2011 10:47:15 AM

Reviewer: michaelcva61@aol.com, 65-74 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I heard about Hyaluronic acid on my car radio 1 year ago recently tried it ,1 in the morning & one before bed, after about a week i did notice a diffrence, I can walk with little to no pain,I have also tried walking upstairs 16 steps to my spare bedroom with hardly no pain at all, I get up from siting at my desk on the computer & start walking without the pain of stretching with stiff kne ... Show Full Comment

Reason for taking: Osteoarthritis
11/5/2010 12:41:01 PM

Reviewer: oscarmilo, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I took three injections because of unbarable knee pain and the last option prior to replacement. I couldn't sleep, walk, golf, or exercise. Follwoing treatment, spent 3 weeks walking all over Europe, run 3-5 miles 3 to 4 days a week, play golf and basketball, I am 45. Some minor soreness but nothing to compared to prior discomfort.

Reason for taking: Osteoarthritis
10/20/2010 2:21:30 PM

Reviewer: 35-44 Male (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:

«Previous 31-35 of 39 Next»
Search for a Vitamin or Supplement

Ex. Ginseng, Vitamin C, Depression

Today on WebMD

Woman taking a vitamin or supplement
Article
Man taking a vitamin or supplement
Article
 
clams
Quiz
Woman in sun
Slideshow
 
Flaxseed added fiber
Video
!!69X75_Vitamins_Supplements.jpg
Evaluator
 
Woman sleeping
Article
Woman staring into space with coffee
Article
 
Related Newsletters

Stay Informed with the latest must-read information delivered right to your inbox.

IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.