Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

User Reviews & Ratings - KRILL OIL

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of KRILL OIL.

«KRILL OIL Information

Review this Treatment

Overall User Ratings

140 Total User Reviews

Average Ratings

See products with KRILL OIL

User Reviews

«Previous 26-30 of 42 Next»
Reason for taking: Cholesterol
11/9/2012 12:29:32 PM

Reviewer: Healthy Heart, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I been taking 2g of Neptune NOW Krill Oil once a day for three months due to high Cholostrol. i haven't retested yet. I will post result after testing.

Reason for taking: Cholesterol
10/24/2012 9:46:42 PM

Reviewer: kat, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years

Brand Product: Other

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Mega red as reduced my HDL any my blood pessure..Although I went to the Dr.today..had some test done a week ago..now he is saying I have fat in my Liver..but I don't believe it has anything to do with the Krill oil....

Reason for taking: Cholesterol
6/18/2012 12:38:56 AM

Reviewer: natrol, 19-24 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I just star to used

Reason for taking: Cholesterol
4/26/2012 11:12:00 AM

Reviewer: dissapointed, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I started taking this 6 months ago,watching what i eat and excercising 4 times a week at the gym. My cholesterol didnt go down at all. my tryglycerides actually doubled.Not going to take it anymore even though my doctor told me to take them twice a day.

Reason for taking: Cholesterol
8/18/2011 8:46:02 AM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I began taking krill oil 7 months ago after my physician indicated my cholesterol was too high at 225. After 7 months, my total level is at 210 and my LDL has gone down considerably.

«Previous 26-30 of 42 Next»
Search for a Vitamin or Supplement

Ex. Ginseng, Vitamin C, Depression

Today on WebMD

Woman taking a vitamin or supplement
Article
Man taking a vitamin or supplement
Article
 
clams
Quiz
Woman in sun
Slideshow
 
Flaxseed added fiber
Video
!!69X75_Vitamins_Supplements.jpg
Evaluator
 
Woman sleeping
Article
Woman staring into space with coffee
Article
 
Related Newsletters

Stay Informed with the latest must-read information delivered right to your inbox.

IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.