Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

used for 1 week and symptoms disappeared.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

swelling in the mouth sores and redness drymouth

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
9/13/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had an stye, doctor prescribed this. used once a day for three days. vision became blurry, when back to dr and was told to stop using. been a year and a half and vision worsening every month. dr says this medicine has nothing to do with this. used a warm washcloth on eye for a week and stye went away. i believe this med as messed my eye . been to multiple doctors, no answer's yet?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2020
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This ointment worked well for me as soon as I used it for the corners of my eyes and around the skin of my eyes to help with the dryness and stinging especially on the corners. It is excellent ointment to treat dry areas on the eye.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mama2 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2019
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My primary doctor ordered me other eyedrops for what I thought was pinkeye but mostly red irritation of the inside of eyelids. It had neomycin only. Did not work well enough. Went to Eye Dr who prescribed this. Worked better. Steroid in here removed redness. There are 2 antibiotics in here too. My eye doctor said this is probably viral though. I think alot of people who donâ??t think the medicine is working could have viral pinkeye which lasts long. This med did relieve my redness though and itching and gritty dry feeling, so Iâ??m giving it four stars, but my eye is still not 100%. All happened after a bad sinus infection which I took zpack and 10 days amoxicillin. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kleverkath | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Cornea of the Eye due to Bacteria
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for an eye infection for 2 weeks. After a week, the infection was gone, but I developed severe itchiness and irritation that continues 2 weeks after discontinuing use of these eyedrops.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Myeyehurts | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2016
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Several issues with my eye. Inflammation of the eyelid, infection, cellulitis.. This is the third set of drops used in conjunction with other antibiotics. The drops rally started to clear up the swelling in short order, but the drops donating when I put them in. I also have some residual eye irritation/stinging/itching.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
s.conway | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/15/2015
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication burned the skin around my eyes.The skin became red then crusty.My eyes became swollen.I was prescribed this due to dermatitis around the eyes.Now I have dried skin all around my eyes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tommy | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
8/15/2014
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this product for several days and saw no relief. Perhaps I did not use it long enough. However, I stopped and started another medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
taffy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/4/2014
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used for 1 week and symptoms disappeared.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just had to stop this medication as I experpienced very severe rash and itching all over my body. Just a warning for others to be careful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/27/2012
Condition: Inflammation of the Cornea of the Eye due to Bacteria
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with bacterial infection of my corneas which caused severe inflamation. I was not able to open my eyes in any lighted area, my vision was blurry and my eyes burned terribly. I have only been on this medicine for 24 hours, but I have seen dramatic improvement. I am at a point where I can function with sunglasses and dim lighting. My eyes feel much better. I do have a temporary stinging in my eyes when I use the drops, but it goes away within a minute or so.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2012
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with blepharitis. This product immediately caused my symptoms to worsen and I was instructed by my Dr. to stop use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2011
Condition: Scratch Wound on Cornea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/19/2010
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MY 12 year old son had chalazion surgery. This was prescribed afterwards. It works great but did cause blurred vision.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2010
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tkgggh | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for less than a month on both eye lids. Finally the burning in my eyes was so bad I could not sleep and pain in one eye. I stopped using. Went back to the Dr. and in the test learned significant loss of vision in the eye that had the pain. Have now read on the internet about reactions. Was never told about any problems before using.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skillam | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/5/2009
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 4 yr old daughter is taking this for oil build-up that looks like overgrown sty. We are one week into treatment and the sty has grown, maybe it is speeding up process, but it looks horrible. Also- it may just be her age- but I swear this has to have some emotional side effect as in the past week, she has become nastier and short tempered. Like I said, could be a phase, but it has been lasting just as long as she has been taking the medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lulu | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2009
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mac. | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Cornea of the Eye due to Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Burns but works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2009
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
? | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2008
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3months of styes both eyes maxitrol did well to relieve symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More