Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

53 People found this comment helpful

Of course, medications react different on all people. The 1st time I took it (4mg tablet), I got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom and passed out. I yelled out for my husband as soon as I felt the blood draining from my head. We called the Doctor the next morning and he said, “this is not the type of med you take to function, including walking”,:-), at least not in the beginnin...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

It helped very little with some pain still reoccuring.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lucy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Felt like I was put under with anesthesia. Horrible drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BARRY | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Injured back during awkward lift of lightweight object from my car. Spent that night in emergency room because of pain treating as back spasms. 2 morphine injections, 2 valiums and other anti-inflammatories still had pain but they finally wheeled me to my car to go home. The drugs from emergency room and anti-inflammatory meds calmed it but still could hardly function at home. Went to my doctor and he prescribed these muscle relaxers and it was the right choice for me. I felt so much better and returned to work. I was given 4mg 2X a day. I take it after eating in the morning and after dinner. It REALLY makes you drowsey. My first few hours after the med sets in is not very productive but it eases with time. Also it causes dehydration. Keep water nearby. Use caution. Drive then take meds but not before and it lasts a good 6-8 hours. Benefit outweighs the side effects for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AJD | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasms caused by a Spinal Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mother | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took 4mg tablet when going to bed as my doctor said it would relax my leg muscle and help me sleep. NOT I had terrifying nightmares all night long!! I started them around midnight I guess and was still going on at 8am the next morning. I was so scared I couldn't force myself to get out of bed I hid under the covers. Finally at 9 am forced myself to get up and call doctor. She said not to take anymore. But my throat is swollen and having trouble breathing. She said to drink hot tea to help. I will never ever take this stuff again! Neighbor said it sounded like an LSD trip. I am 72 yrs of age. Never tried and LSD or other drugs so if this is what happens don't want to either.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dezzyfae | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/7/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ive got a spinal stim and permanent nerve damage. I take this med every night. It does knock you out. So only take it when your ready to sleep. It does give dry mouth pretty bad, worse if you fight to stay awake or wake up after an hour or two. But ive missed a dose one night and the charlie horse was enough to pull the muscle in my calf. Weeks later and it still hurts from pulling it. It works but you have to take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasms caused by a Spinal Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??ve had constant neck and shoulder pain after sustaining an injury, have taken this Med for 3 weeks. When I take it, I am a little dizzy and tired. I get some pain relief but itâ??s definitely no where near from being gone. Pain still makes it difficult to get to sleep and even still wakes me occasionally throughout the night. I was expecting much more relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mo | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasms caused by a Spinal Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had chronic neck pain for 5 years. I am 29 years young. Not normal! I have tried everything.(Procedures, medications, nerve burning) This medication seriously works! I saw scary reviews about nightmares and hallucinations and I did not have any of those side effects. I am so sad Iâ??ve gone this long without this medication. I was on a dose of 6 mg 3 times a day and it worked but I still had pain. My doctor upped my dose to 8 mg 3 times a day for a week and wow. Iâ??m on day 4 and almost feel like a normal human again! Itâ??s a miracle! Yes it makes you exhausted, however I feel like this will be a long term fix to my chronic neck pain and muscle spasms! Going from a pain level 8 everyday to an almost 2 in 4 days. Hope it stays long term ð?¤? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gg | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

tok 2 pills e.8.hjrs...deep sleep for hours, groggy, heartrate in low 40's..reduced to one pil e. 8 hrs again put me in deep sleep for at least an hour. took 1/2 pill e.8. hrs. works great, relieves spasms, heart rate ok. still puts me to sleep but only for about 1/2 to 1 hr

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jess | 55-64 | Female | Patient
2/24/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took 2 pills, in less than 20 mins. i was passed out on sofa, my husband tried to wake me to eat dinner. i never heard him. i finally woke up about 2 hours later, my i was numb, dizzy couldn't walk good, my speech was slurred and my husband couldn't understand me. i will never take 2 again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mswitz | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/11/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for pinched nerve. I don’t think it actually helped with the pain, just made me so tired I didn’t notice the pain, fell sleep every time I took it. 24 hours after taking it I had horrible dizziness, light headed, and tingling in arms and legs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worse pill ever i have only use for 2 day and i have had all the side effects still feel my upper back pain hate im depressed all the time my shoulder and arm numb dry mouth i mean every side effect i had feel

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cindy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2020
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DR. suggested to try this medication as the current med. was not working. 1st dose (20) mins after all spams had completely stopped!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charlie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2020
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got dizzy and passed out! Woke up and was unable to get up off the floor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lori | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/23/2020
Condition: Muscle Spasms caused by a Spinal Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medicine for over 8 years and it is work great for me I used to have really bad muscle spasms in my legs and then my back and it even has been helping out with my neuropathy in my feet so I recommend this but talk to your doctor about the other medications that you're taking so you don't have a bad reaction with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rick | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/7/2020
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I lived with horrible Muscle Spasms in my neck for years. since taking tizanidine my life-pain is changed to allow Normal-Life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/24/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have neck problem, and for me itâ??s Working better then ciclobezaprine!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tchr | 75 or over | Male | Patient
7/27/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on a major sedating two days even though I took this at night. Drugged drowsy twitching depizzy loses of balance. Anxious jumpy. Confused ...AWFUL. Not good for seniors ! I would never put this in my mouth again !,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot deal with the nightmares or hallucinations. My emotions are all over the place and my arms and legs twitch like I am being electrocuted.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/19/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasms caused by a Spinal Disease
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this button for a few days but I can say it makes me sleepy take it at night and I did not sleep good waking up several times

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Starr | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/14/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get migraines and this is my rescue drug for when it is either severe or the abortive meds do not work. My pain doc also said to use this for my sciatica causing leg spasms. So I take this drug as needed, 2 to 4 mg, never nightly. Within 15 min I start to become sleepy, if I force myself awake I am unable to move. When I am in bed, I sometimes feel like it is hard to breathe or I have palpitations. Dry mouth can be killer at times. But, I guess I sleep about 4 hours with it. Then I am awake, sometimes back in pain but less than earlier. If I do not get a full 8 hours sleep, I am hung over. DO NOT DRIVE OR WORK WITH THIS MED.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More