Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

113 People found this comment helpful

I was started on clomid 50mg due to having irregular periods causing difficulty concieving. I had been using ovulation tests prior to starting clomid and usually i was ovulating.. but not always. Also the length of my cycle would be 38days one month then 27 the next. So I took one round of clomid, I ovulated one week after the last dose of clomid and got pregnant that month! The only side effect I...

Most voted negative review

32 People found this comment helpful

i want to know if it can help me fall pregnant

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
11/17/2021
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 1 pill. Thank goodness!!! It was 85.00 for 1 pill!!! My baby boy was 9lbs and 3/10 if 1 oz, and 20 inches long!!! I had 2 more babies. Never had to take but just that 1 pill!!! I wasn't ovulating, and I guess 1 did it!!! I thank God for this medicine!!! My *baby" is 31 now. And his sister (5lbs and 14.2 ounces/17.5 inches long), and the BABY brother of those 2 (6lbs 10ounces/19 inches long ). 1990, 1991, and 1993!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LusyH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2021
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I ve been struggling to fall pregnant for the whole last year and i took clomid tablets from the 16th march 2021 for five days and followed everything my doctor told me.. then boom today im 1month and 2weeks pregnant . I recommend anyone that has the same struggle to use clomid pills. It's very helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dimples | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/13/2020
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used clomid first time and I am currently 36 and after 1 use I am now 7 weeks pregnant for the first time we are overly excited praying for a healthy successful pregnancy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
baby1 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2019
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this medication because I was not ovulating on my own. My doctor first tried 50mg and with opk testing it was determined that this was not enough to stimulate ovulation. I was given the option of trying again or upping the dosage to 100mg. I chose to up the dosage because I knew I could only be on it for 6 cycles and didn't want to waste any opportunities. This time around I got a positive opk followed by ovulation pains (which I have never had in my life!) and this cycle I conceived! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Expecting mom 2019 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2018
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication does work I used it for five days and I am expecting. I'm so happy!!! I hope it works for you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dahn | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/15/2017
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First time using it was 2010 got pregnant after 3 months .. 4 years later i wasn't getting pregnant and I tried it again ... I got pregnant after 8 months .. but sadly I lost the baby .. at 45 .. I think I'm done ... Hell of a drug ... I'd recommend it to anyone trying to conceive and may be having a hard time ..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lwotb | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2016
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 37 years old and I tried two rounds of Clomid - one on June of 2016 and one in September of 2016. I did ovulate but did not get pregnant. The second round was a more aggressive dose which resulted in headaches, irritability, and also constantly feeling extremely horny. The problem that I am facing is that after I got my period on September 25th, my hormone levels dropped lower than they have ever been. I am tired all the time, nausious, my skin is dry, my eyelids are puffy and I have absolutely no sex drive. I had my hormone levels checked yesterday by my doctor and he said that my estrogen and progesterone are both very low, which I already suspected due to how tired and nauseous I feel all the time. I really hope (and suspect) that this is an "after-effect" of taking such an aggressive dose of clomid. I still have not had another period since September 25th, nor have I ovulated on my own. One of the nurses at my doctor's practice said that it is possible that this is an after-effect of the clomid. Hoping that my body will 'reset' on it's own in time. My doctor has prescribed Provera to bring my period and I am tempted to take it becuase of how sick I feel from the low hormone levels, but I'm going to hold off and see if my body will "bounce back" on its own. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jewelz22 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/27/2016
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took chlomid for 1 month after a few years of trying unsuccessfully to get pregnant. It led to a pregnancy (which I miscarried) but I never wanted to take it again because of the RAGE it brought on. I was a total crazy person. I might try Femara since the MD says some women have fewer mental side effects on that but those side effects don't look great either. We decided to pursue adoption and whatever happens first! :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LuckyGirl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2016
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My boyfriend and I tried to get pregnant for two years with no luck. Finally my doctor prescribed me Clomid and after three months of being on clomid I did not get pregnant so I was getting frustrated and decided to take a break off Clomid. The following month off clomid I got pregnant! The medication must of still been in my system that month and I am very glad I gave clomid a try.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sctallgirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/20/2016
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Clomid about 4 1/2 years over 30 years ago. Now, I have two sons, 27 and 28, who were both Clomid babies! They are both very highly educated, gifted learners with no health problems. I've had no long term side effects from Clomid. When I took it, I had hot flashes. I'm thankful that there was Clomid many years ago because without it, I most likely would never have become a mother.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DD117 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month |
5/3/2016
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Clomid oral when I was so anxious to be have a baby. I really was getting so frustrated after a very one long year of trying and waiting, but Clomid was prescribed in July and the following month in September, we found out we were expecting a baby, no side effects of whatsoever, pregnancy was great we had a boy and the following year we found out we were pregnant again this time without Clomid, we had another boy. I was so done. But yes, Clomid worked for me and of course lots of prayers! Good luck to everyone trying!!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2016
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Conceived immediately on this med after trying unsuccessfully for five years. Twin boys, born 10 weeks early (but healthy). They are 35 YO now and wonderful. This drug definitely worked for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SomeGuy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2015
Condition: Male Infertility
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 3 months, Doesn't seem to do anything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LNIC | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/25/2015
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not change my mood or cause any side effects. Became pregnant on my second cycle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scurry | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was 40 when I was trying to get pregnant. I took several tests and everything checked out great, so my OBGYN finally prescribed me Clomid. I got pregnant the first try. Now my baby girl is almost 2. I'm considering another child at this point but it might be too late due to my age. We shall see what the doctor says. The side effects I had were more like depression symptoms. It made me very emotional and sad. It really only lasted a few days but is so worth taking if in the end you do get pregnant. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/28/2015
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I got married we tried to have a baby. We started clomid in march and in april we found out we were pregnant. After almost 5 yrs at that time of not getting pregnant, i got pregnant right away after first cycle with clomid, only took me a cycle of 50 mg in 5 days. I now have a beautiful baby and I am trying for my second (again with clomid)!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amlking | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/9/2015
Condition: Stimulation of Ovarian Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this medication in 2007 with success after one treatment. This was post-12 months of "trying" on our own. In Feb. 2014, I was diagnosed with endometriosis. We began using Chlomid again in Nov. 2014 to try conceiving again. This is my sixth and last treatment before headed to a true fertility specialist. The medicine is effective but there are many steps that have to happen successfully to get pregnant. Sometimes the medicine is effective and other complications may be keeping you from a successful conception.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JustMay | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2015
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Married for 5 years and now trying hard to have a baby. My fertility doctor gave me clomid 50g just last week and now, waiting for the right time to ovulate.. Praying and hoping for a positive result!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Not Satisfied | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/2/2015
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had nothing but symptoms that mimic pregnancy and period. It also made me feel like crap and dizzy not to mention made me gain weight for it to not even work at that!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
darcy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2015
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i started my first dosage of clomid with no side effects and i am anxiously waiting to see if im am pregnant,i will know my faith on 31/1.wish me luck and baby dust to everyone else

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More