Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

In about three months i lost about 25 pounds. You see results quickly you have alot of energy. I loved it and i was on the lowest dose!

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

has no affect haven't lost any weight since started taking it a month ago

Shared reviews and ratings

DebrinaMarina | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/8/2015
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug was prescribed for me to lose weight. I lost 34lbs. I have gained about 8 pounds back. I took a few months off and started Didrex again to get the 8 pounds off. Not only has this drug helped me keep most of the weight off, it has helped with neck pain and shoulder pain that I have had over 16 years. I know it's the Didrex because I am not taking any other medication. I guess it sounds unbelievable, but truly it has relieved severe neck pain, shoulder and upper back pain. I have read numerous articles and reviews on Didrex and have read that Didrex helps with ADHD (hyper). It helps ADHD patients to stay focus and not be figity during (school, testing, important events, etc). I thought that was interesting. Anyway, wonderful drug. Just wished it wasn't so expensive and wished it was covered on our insurance. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ari | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/13/2012
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only problem was finding someone in MS to prescribe it. I had to take it only twice a day because I only get hungry in the afternoon and right before bed. This is great with exercise and diet !!! This is not a magic drg and I could see its potential fro abuse. I give it a thumbs up !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kimba42965 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2012
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
2/1/2012
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/27/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrchuck2335 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/17/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/4/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I have gained weight (now 173 !) I take this medication and it suppresses my appetite. It helps me lose weight!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BAMAJOHN | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/16/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT WORKS. AWESOME.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
7/3/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/8/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was expecting side effect but i have not experienced any at all! I have been taking it for about a week now, and it works wonders. I have lost about 7-10 pounds. I have hardly any appetite, and when i do eat, the amount it drastically reduced! works awesome. i love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Eliminated my fibromyalgia pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jm0925 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/10/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began to take this drug as a substitute for Ritalin (sick of the headaches), and to see if it could help with ADD along the lines of the Dexedrine Spansules I started on. I have found it to have less side-effects than Ritalin, and a mellower attention-span aid than Dexedrine was. I am giving it a couple of months before deciding which regimen to follow, but so far so good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rainiegirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/13/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have taken this drug for over 2 years. I didn't know that it isn't to be use for that long of time. it works ok for me but now i'm worried about health problems from taken it so long. hope nothing bad comes from it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rebecca | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/23/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it was very effective helping me reach my weight goals!! i would rec to anyone!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SUZIEQ | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/15/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WORKED GREAT! CANT FIND THE DIDREX BRAND..TOOK THE DIDREX 50MG FOR AWHILE..THEN DOC REPLACED IT A PILL THAT LOOKED AND GAVE SAME RESULTS BUT I CANT FIND IT ANYWHERE?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
2/3/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has no affect haven't lost any weight since started taking it a month ago

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crazyfamilyof5 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/20/2009
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been on this medication for 2 months,i havent lost but 7pounds, before this medication i was on didpex(i think its spelled right.) i lost 36 pounds in 1 1/2 months on that medicine but you couldnt get a higher dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GM | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/26/2009
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot find a doctor to prescibe this drug to me any more. It worked wonderful and with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robin2008 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/25/2008
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More