Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

Still trying to figure out if pill form is sufficeint or if I need to be on liquid instead. Dr.'s said to drink diet coke to help with absorption; so far I have lost 20 + pounds! No hair loss or nausea so that has not been an issue. However, the constant blood draws to check the absorption and the to see if it is causing liver damage is worrisome for me. So far though, my liver is fine. I will be ...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Tried the liquid versions and was not able to tolerate it. Things ok on the pill - drinking some type of cola helps with the stomach upset. Annoying side effects are hair loss and muscle/joint cramps/pain. Also occasional ringing in ears. I think I can survive a year taking it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Adil | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/22/2022
Condition: Fungal Infection of Toenails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/17/2021
Condition: Fungal Infection of Toenails
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only condition this has supported is that it smells pretty bad. That's all I've seen. Been using for almost 2 years constantly. Seems as though it has caused all my toenails to become infected instead of only 2 that I started with.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rob | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2020
Condition: Fungal Infection of Toenails
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just finished my 3 month course of this medication for toenail fungus i didnt notice any side effects my new nail is coming through fine and looks better but theres still discolouring of my nail at the top the medication defonatly stopped it spreading and looks to be working only time will tell now if the nail grows out without it coming back on the fresh nail i have put 4 stars on effectivness and satifaction due to it hasnt fully grown out yet but will update if the fungus comes back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tim | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2018
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/30/2017
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Miracle drug. No longer have toenail fungus. Worked better than Lamisil. Finally no more embarrassment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
iria | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/29/2016
Condition: Fungal Infection of Fingernails - Onychomycosis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug for past 3 months, no side effects, no hair loss, no new healthy nails grows... just nothing. May be too early to say? Or I was given placebo? Never checked my liver too...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CAT | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/1/2016
Condition: A Fungal Infection - Aspergillosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Asthmatic in my younger years, developed and diagnosed in 1991, with Allergic Bronchopulmonary Aspergillosis. Did a double blind study for Sporonox, (Itraconazole) in Sawisn Diego. Have been on 200mg daily since, much better when I moved out of California to Colorado. I had a few flare ups in Colorado, but not like California...I go to National Jewish in Denver....have a very good Dr there, since 2006...I remain on 200mg Itraconazole(thank goodness price has gone down), Adair, Pro air as needed, been off Prednisone here ,more than in California. I could tell my flare ups, by pain in areas of my lung on inspiration, and on occasion coughing up blood. Haven't done that in quite awhile...Our military over in Afghanistan and Iraq have issues with this and more fungal species...My son being one who was an asthmatic in his youth.....He has about 3-4 fungal species....Very important to get checked out before leaving military!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karlen | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Put on this drug after many tests and 3 doctors, one said I had Histo, one said I had Sarcio, finally I went to a lung specialist and they found out I had pnuemonia, now go figure after 3 days in the hospital at a cost of $16, 600.00, and one appointment with a lung specialists of $40 co-pay! Have only been on this drug for 3 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2014
Condition: A Fungal Infection - Aspergillosis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sherry | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/31/2014
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Itraconazole is the Sure Cure for persistant FUNGAL iNfections. The only key is RIGHT Dosage . Ask your doctor...If dosage is Inadequate this Drug also doesnt treat the Infections completely...ITs almost Last line of Drugs for Resistant Fungal infections. In Right Dosage its a Miracle medicine.....Gret well

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SJones | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/13/2014
Condition: Fungal Infection of Fingernails - Onychomycosis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

first off this was NOT covered by Ins, and it's not cheap! My first time, a year ago, I took this I saw a dramatic improvement in only two months. My Dr wanted to wait and let my nails grow out. My results did not continue to improve over this time, it slowly got worse. Now, my second time around, I have only seen a slight improvement at the 2 month mark. After convincing my Dr to let me continue the meds.... we'll see. After reading about this drug I feel that I should've been taking longer than I did the first time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
3/30/2013
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
x | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/11/2013
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found a bald spot when I went to the hairdresser a month ago. We could not figure out what it was. I went overthe weekend and there were 3 more spots. I have terrible itching of the scalp and numbness in my arm and leg. I was also taking simvastin which i found out interacts negativly with this drug. Also I waited several weeks after I finished this to begin taking the simvastin again, I am having side effects. Does anyone know how long it takes for this medicine to leave your system?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dieyeastdie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2012
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's barely been 24 hours and I feel SO much better, definitely works the fastest of any yeast med I've ever taken. I get really bad infections of non-albicans species so typically oral meds are necessary for me. I get a little indigestion with it, but nothing like I've gotten with Diflucan and I also find it to be more effective than Diflucan. Taking it twice a day for a week isn't too bad, obviously once a day for less days would be better but for how much it helps I really don't mind!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/4/2012
Condition: Infection caused by Coccidioides Fungus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/30/2012
Condition: Fungal Infection of Toenails
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My toenails have been infected for over 5 years, during which time I tried Lamasil 3 times, once for over a year with little effect. My first three month pulse treatment (one week of tablets twice daily, followed by three weeks of no tablets) cleared all but one big toe. I did not notice any side effects, but I already have a sensitive stomach from minor lactose intolerance. I waited six months before starting another three month pulse treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
3/3/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Much nausea,patient has lost 17 pounds

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beth | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/7/2011
Condition: Type of Infection caused by Histoplasmosis Fungus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Histoplasmosis Fungus was discovered in October 2009. After my almost 3 week hospital stay I was put on Sporanox twice a day. My liver started to decline fast. I challenge any one who can to make this drug more liver safe! Now that I refuse to take. It is to late for me, my liver is still damaged. Make sure your liver is checked at least every weeks by blood test so this will not happen to you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2010
Condition: Fungal Infection of Toenails
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

muscle cramps in calves uncomfortable;slow results to rid infection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2010
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very helpful with yeast infection (I am prone to very severe ones so I have to go the oral route). Cleared after a couple days although kind of annoying to take twice a day for a week. I swear it is causing some sort of weight gain, I think water weight, although this isn't mentioned as a side effect. I also recently went on Soma so I can't be sure which is causing this. It's only a couple lbs. and I only need the med for a couple more days so I won't complain too much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More