Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

All hyperpigmented area were gone withen a week!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I've been using 2% hydroquinone cream for the last couple of weeks. At first it seemed to make the uneven discoloration marks on my cheeks more visable and and my skin felt tight, but then I noticed that my skin did start to shed and it slightly evened out. I use this cream called skinlite.

Shared reviews and ratings

josierose05 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2017
Condition: Skin Discoloration
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Basically, this is the only treatment ingredient that I have ever seen actual results with, and in such little time at that! I'm only applying 2%, which is available OTC and I can see results very quickly. Instead of applying the hydroquinone by itself, I recommend one of the OTC products that include other ingredients that prevent dryness. I haven't experienced any tightness, dryness or negative side effects at all with the blend that I am using. Great stuff if you've tried natural lighteners and they haven't worked for you.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
susan nurse | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
7/28/2014
Condition: Skin Discoloration
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Correctly used, hydroquinone is the gold standard in evening out hyperpigmentation. My suggestion to clients is it's used only at night, used every second or third night to avoid erythema and use less often in winter. Used with any % of tretinoin will give a better result.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/19/2014
Condition: Skin Discoloration
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
myface | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2012
Condition: Skin Discoloration
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using 2% hydroquinone cream for the last couple of weeks. At first it seemed to make the uneven discoloration marks on my cheeks more visable and and my skin felt tight, but then I noticed that my skin did start to shed and it slightly evened out. I use this cream called skinlite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did bleach away all skin discoloration but at the same time, my lymphocyte count started to climb. I stopped using hydroquinone and my count has stabilized but it is still outside normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
merrymar1427 | 75 or over | Female |
7/10/2010
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unbelievable! A large dark patch on my face is very light after two days, as well as an age spot on my hand. I won't mind if I have to renew usage once I get rid of the patches. This is wonderful! (using 4%)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Smiley | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2010
Condition: Skin Discoloration
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All hyperpigmented area were gone withen a week!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
spottycheex | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
8/12/2009
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this cream is effective but the condition returns. it does not solve the condition permanently. unfortunately, i have to continue and stop in between treatment application because it causes red, itchy, spots for me. i guess, it is a temporary solution, although i have been thinking of laser treatment which probably will be the best option.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More