Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

This drug has been prescribed for me since the beginning of this year for several different procedures. I am now being titrated off of the drug. I have gained two inches of belly fat and am experincing some mood changes. Is this normal, and will it subside when I am off of this medication. My question is about side effects from this medication. Thanks

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I am allergic to this medicine and the doctor insists this is the only one to help me. There must be others.

Shared reviews and ratings

Burky2020 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2022
Condition: Inflammation of the Uvea of the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have scar tissue on my eyes and EXTREMELY dry eyes living in Arizona. My eyelids sometimes feel like sand paper scrapping against my eyeballs, causing them to be red and painful. Doc gave me this to use when eyes are extrememly painful. Instant relief for the pain ans inflammation. I only use about once per week, but it has worked well for me. Yes, there is a bit of a taste in your mouth, but no big deal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
duncan | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Ciliary Body of the Eye
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My urine turned a DARK yellow: then I blew solid yellow mucus from my nose. I am waiting to learn (per blood work/labs) if my use of this GENERIC script is the reason: United Healthcare refused to fill the non-generic drug my M.D. ordered, post cataract surgeries SUGGEST: Fight for the Exact (brand-named) drug: and fight these stingy third party payers, like UHIC.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye Following Surgery
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told to use this eye drop after cataract surgery to avoid inflammation and infection of the cornea. Iam to drop one drop 4 times a day for the first week, 3 times a day on the second week, 2 times a day on the third week, and 1 time a day on the fourth week then stop. On the third day my eyes swelling had gone down. But I do have headaches that come and goes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ray | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Uvea of the Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Insomnia and headaches are not worth it. Also gained weight. Did it work, yes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mad | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am subject to roid rage. Since starting this poison I am unable to control my feelings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
george | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/29/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye Following Surgery
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe eye burning when applied

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bucket | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye Following Surgery
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Following both eye cataract surgery was prescribed this and others. Very drug sensitive. Very depressed angry. Read pressing inner corner of eye/nose helps prevent steroid systemic effects. Another said blink several times folllowng eye closed few seconds to prevent systemic problems. Read these drops going to eye are just like taking steroid IV. Be glad when through

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bad taste in mouth. Discomfort in eyes when first applied. Once I stop them, my symptoms come back (following lasik surgery). I have now taken them 3 different times in a nine week period. Frankly I am scared to continue the next few days, way too long usage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cornea transplant to prevent rejection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jack | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/22/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye Following Surgery
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used after cataract and LASIK surgeryfor one month 2 drops ...morning and evening...for one month. ZERO side affects so I assume it is OK.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SMORA | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye Following Surgery
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Feels nice on my eye and has helped after lasik. Gives me a weird taste in the back of my mouth but other than that I have no other adverse symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this drop after seeing DR for blurry vision in the right eye. He believes it is due to inflammation from lingering viral infection. I can confirm this does leave a weird taste in back of mouth. As to effectiveness, they have helped with the inflammation but I have to take it more than 4 times a day for it to really work. If I miss doses the blurriness returns.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Me2andad | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/13/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used after cataract surgery for 4 weeks. Bad taste in my mouth, thought at first I swallowed some. Gooey white stuff in corner of my eye while using. Not allowed to touch your eye after surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pinky | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diabetes numbers increased, bitter taste in mouth, has helped on a scale of one to ten - 3 will be my choice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prednisolone Acetate Ophthalmic suspensi | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/19/2018
Condition: Severe Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my eye lid has dropped more than the normal and my eye ball continues to hurt when i press on it. My eye pressure is 45 and this med. did not help. Eye Dr told me to use 4 times a day. I have glaucoma. Dr, said that if this med does not take away the pain on my eye then she will refer me 2 a specialist to have eye partial or completely removed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lulu | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye Following Surgery
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this drug 4 times daily after cataract surgery. Bad taste, itching, and white stuff in eye. After one week my blood pressure went up to 212/109. ER doc said this "might" be caused by the drops. Eye doctor titrated drops down to twice a day, then once daily over two weeks. My blood pressure was normal after that. My eye continues to feel irritated now 6 weeks after the cataract surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sgtbiff | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye Following Surgery
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used after cataract surgery. Caused severe itching and hives. Opthamologist doubted it was caused by this medication and prescribed again one month after surgery and itching and hives were getting better. As soon as I started the dosage the itching started right up. Stopped using immediately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye Following Surgery
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for pre and post cataract surgery. Horrible aftertaste. Increases appetite. Concerned about side effects- delay healing and increase eye pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
the beast | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/22/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe blepharitis causing severe redness and pain in my eyes. I could barely open them despite the fact there was no exudate and one would think it's under control. It was literally ruining my life. The pain would worsen if I tried to read or watch television. Forget about the computer. Also became super light sensitive, even wearing sunglasses in my condo in the daytime--with my shades barely open! Relief from warm compresses, irrigations, lid scrubs and drops for dry eyes lasted only for minutes. Just one drop of prednisilone ophthalmic solution in each eye in the morning has been life changing. No side effects. If it drips into my nose I don't need to use Flonase, and that's just a plus on the wallet. YAAAY! I love this medication!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More