Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

While the form of medication is odd (bright yellow, thick liquid, odd taste) it is easy to measure, and take. Taste isn't too bad, and best to take with food, so that helps "chase" it. I've had one bout of nausea/vomit after 6 weeks of tx. Not sure exact effectiveness since I'm on multiple meds plus meds for Lyme: Azithromiacin, Cryptolepis oil, fish oil, pro-biotics, vitamin D... but since sta...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

treatment for Lyme Disease, awful taste, hard to measure, rash and awful itchy bumps on arms.

Shared reviews and ratings

mylifematters76 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hated this medicine! I was showing resistance to bactrim and a new doctor said to take this. It is bright and tastes awful the bottle comes without a measurement cap something hard to locate it you are not into having that type of supply, which makes measuring this stuff hard., I was very sad taking this medicine and it made the sides of my mouth split. I told my doctor I had to stop taking it my body was telling me not to. I threw this up once or twice and it will turn your poop yellow. Even with food this medicine was unbearable to take. There has to be something better than this, but if you really need it take it I guess. I was not happy with this. taken with a combination of anti retroviruls and vitamins.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/7/2013
Condition: PCP Prophylaxis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Difficult to take when not at home since its liquid and sloppy to dispense.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/8/2013
Condition: A type of Parasitic Infection - Babesiosis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MEDICATION WAS SATISFACTORY IN CLEARING INFECTION FROM BABESIOSIS BUT I AM WONDERING IF ANYONE HAS HAD A PROBLEM WITH TASTE AND SMELL AFTER TAKING THIS MEDICATION. I HAVE LOST MY SENSE OF TASTE AND SMELL SINCE TAKING THIS MEDICATION. I AM LOOKING FOR A TREATMENT FOR GETTING THESE SENSES BACK.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2012
Condition: A type of Parasitic Infection - Babesiosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While the form of medication is odd (bright yellow, thick liquid, odd taste) it is easy to measure, and take. Taste isn't too bad, and best to take with food, so that helps "chase" it. I've had one bout of nausea/vomit after 6 weeks of tx. Not sure exact effectiveness since I'm on multiple meds plus meds for Lyme: Azithromiacin, Cryptolepis oil, fish oil, pro-biotics, vitamin D... but since starting these treatments I'm feeling much better, much more energetic. Recently I've been finding throat tightening up into roof of mouth, ear and head which I thought related to work stress, however, I just found out this is one of the potential side effects, as are anxiety and sleep difficulty (experiencing all, thought to be related to work stress, but not my typical reaction to stress). I'm very impressed by the price of the medication: $2,400, but thanks to my insurance coverage, I paid 25$ for a month supply (twice daily teaspoon). Now this yellow liquid seems more like precious gold to me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pbs35 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2010
Condition: A type of Parasitic Infection - Babesiosis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr.said taste awful Ithought NOT SO BAD. Drink a lot of liquid right after taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/27/2010
Condition: A type of Parasitic Infection - Babesiosis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/9/2010
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Pneumocystis Jirovecii Organism
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine hard to get out of bottle, globs, runs over side of spoon. Tastes like ...... supposed to be lemon flavoured... Sight has been affected, distance is all foggy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Praise | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2010
Condition: Prevention of Toxoplasmosis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this medication about 2 mths ago and now I'm free from taking it anymore. It has kept me free from harm and has completed it's task tp prevent pcp. I felt nausea a couple of times but nothing major, A very bitter taste but i have finished the course with the help of God. I payed that the medication be a healing not a sickness to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
prayer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/27/2010
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Pneumocystis Jirovecii Organism
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been taking this medication for over 1 month, no sude effects, currently take at bedtime.Thru prayer all things is possible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ringer | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/14/2010
Condition: PCP Prophylaxis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med is very difficult to get used to taking due to the very offensive color and thickness/texture of this drug. I would much rather take a pill than to have to take a liquid form! It is like trying to swallow thick flourescent yellow paint.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JohnDuke | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/28/2009
Condition: PCP Prophylaxis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tastes awful but effective in that despite low blood counts, no pulmonary illness. I have taken 10 ml/day for a year. I also noted it cured my toenail fungus! I receive medication in 210 ml bottle and use teaspoon to measure. Much more convenient [and less expensive] than 5 ml packets.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2009
Condition: A type of Parasitic Infection - Babesiosis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

treatment for Lyme Disease, awful taste, hard to measure, rash and awful itchy bumps on arms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/14/2009
Condition: AIDS with Toxoplasmosis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizziness, sight issues

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Northwest Girl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2008
Condition: A type of Parasitic Infection - Babesiosis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I haven't finished treatment I can't be 100% sure it's gotten rid of Babesia. However, it's easy to take. Only thrown up once after taking it. Has given me a little bit more energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mousse | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2008
Condition: A type of Parasitic Infection - Babesiosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side effects can come on gradual and "sneak" up on you, especially mood/behavioral changes and appetite changes. Be sure to know what the side effects are and be on the look out for even small changes before they get too severe.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bewell | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/29/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking mepron as a preventive after a liver transplant. Find it difficult to measure it is very thick and sticky.I use a empty 10ml syringe to measure.the taste is awful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More