Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

My 74 year old brother contracted CLL. The hemoatologist precribed Leukeran. After only 7 weeks my brothers white cell count went from 207,000 all the way down to 4,800. He was take off the pills. Now white count increasing slightly each week, but no where near what it was. After 8 weeks off the pill the white cell count is only at 13,100. We highly recommend that you ask your doctor about this ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Sissy416 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/14/2014
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is working but slow and the price is a lot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zpak | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/3/2013
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/29/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug seems to have some serious side effects but I wanted to share my experience. My cat has Immune Mediated Hemolytic Anemia and the vet prescribed her Leukeran after Cyclosporine didn't work. So far, we have been having good results with the Leukeran and prednisone to supress her immune system. She was losing weight so we put her on cyproheptadine. I am praying it keeps working and other owners who have had to deal with this awful diagnosis will know to give it a try!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MONTY | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/13/2011
Condition: Destruction of Red Blood Cells by Body's Own Antibodies
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cold Agglutinin Disease diagnosed June 2010. First treatment was 4 rounds of Rituxan. Titer's were at 20,400 and even after taking Leukeran for months they remain the same. Dr. recently increased the dose from 4mg to 6mg. per day. Will see if the increased dosage helps. The only side effects I have noticed is occasional nausea and seem to be tired more than usual.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/21/2009
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Louis R. | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2009
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 74 year old brother contracted CLL. The hemoatologist precribed Leukeran. After only 7 weeks my brothers white cell count went from 207,000 all the way down to 4,800. He was take off the pills. Now white count increasing slightly each week, but no where near what it was. After 8 weeks off the pill the white cell count is only at 13,100. We highly recommend that you ask your doctor about this drug if you contract CLL.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leukeran | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/1/2008
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

developed cancer cells of skin after 3 weeks of pills. looked alot like chicenpox at the beginning, but turned to red bumps which had to biopsied.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/21/2008
Condition: Waldenstrom's Macroglobulinemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Liquita | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/24/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had no side effects with this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More