Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this med for years. I have had some bad nightmares----my Dr. is taking me off this med and putting me on another. Already the nightmares are no longer happening---what a Relief!!!!!!!!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

ruined my sex life

Shared reviews and ratings

My Life Matters | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/25/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took Pindolol for appx. eight months. This medicine along with other beta blockers (at separate times) caused me to have angina so bad, that I had to take nitroglycerin several times a day for about six months.... Also had a bad cough...no sex interest... I was also so tired and no energy..... all while the Pindolol caused me to have insomnia, and I had bad dreams when I was able to sleep. Doctors were rude and mean to me when I tried to tell them what I was going through. It's been a rough year, but I finally got a doctor to listen and change the pill to a different med. Within 3 days, I can tell a big difference, and am now getting excited about the fact, I may get my life back.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gilmorediana1 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/16/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was38when i got high blood pressure cause a tick bit me, gave me lyme disease which attacked my heart. i was on it 23 years and they discontinued the drug. now i cant seem to get my blood pressure under control. can someone please help me!. i've tried propanalol, and bystolic, and now going to try entresto which am sceptical of,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gilmorediana1 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/16/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was 38 when I first got high blood pressure the dr said i had lyme disease and it attacked my heart causing hypertension. he put me on pindolol and for 23 years it was fine. then they discontinued the drug and I can't seem to get my BP under control. tried propanolol 80 mg 2 times aday along with Bystolic 10 mg once a day. not successful. now I am going to try Entresto 2 times aday which I am sceptical of, because I don't have heart failure. What can I do?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
drbalkcom | 55-64 | Female | Patient
3/19/2017
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped my angina a lot. No longer having the bad chest pains and kept me out of the E.R.!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just like most beta blockers, your body has to really adjust, but this was horrible. I felt like I was having brain zaps, it made my tachyardia worse and cause my feet to swell. I also was very nauseated, felt a disconnect sensation, dizziness, etc. horrible drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/5/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since starting this medication I have had unexplainable mood swings, tiredness, loss of sex drive, and loss of hair.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chuck | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/28/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ruined my sex life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donald Wissinger | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/30/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this med for years. I have had some bad nightmares----my Dr. is taking me off this med and putting me on another. Already the nightmares are no longer happening---what a Relief!!!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has made me feel terrible. I have numbness/tingling in hands and feet, break out into sweats, feel lightheadiness, body feels weird.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BipolarChick | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor has me on this to treat my social phobia. He is currently studying how this drug works for this condition. I have seen great outcomes. I gave two presentations, and I handled other highly stressful social situations with ease. It works for social phobia. I was very tired at first, but I got used to it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sarha | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

more dizzy periods,more pressure in head

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/27/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this drug through pre-pregnancy, pregnancy, and breastfeeding. Worked great. BP was well controlled at all times. I recently started on a combo birth control pill and it has risen. Have discovered that estrogen is the culprit. If this drug suddenly seems to stop working, check your birth control method.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amyk002 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/22/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this medication to help control BP during pregnancy/pre-pregnancy. It has worked very well so far, just makes me really sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/9/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with high blood pressure at the age of 24 with no family history. Pindolol was prescribed, and I have been very happy with the results. When originally prescribed I had bouts of dizziness, but with my doctor's consultation, I cut the dosage down to once a day. I've had no problems since. It's helped keep my blood pressure down so I can exercise and get the weight off that is contributing to my high blood pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/4/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pindolol was prescribed for left ventiical rest during filling phase of heart beat. My heart pumping was fine as well as nornal structure of my heart.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ben | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/20/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for 2 months to try to treat my vaso-vagal type disease I've got going on (get real bad dizziness all the time). Had bad headaches eral sharp at front of my head, always painful rightover my forehead area. Also got colder and hoter faster and with more intensity than others around me. Particularlly would get "burning up" feeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jbelsom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/30/2007
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More