Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I have pseudomonas in my sinuses. I have had intro tobramycin & fortas. I have been on gentamicin for 6 years using it to flush my sinuses twice daily with saline plus biaxin when I have infection. It is not working anymore. I am reinfected every other month. What can I do now.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2014
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

New inhalation treatment for pseudomonas of lungs. Works very well and effectively.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/15/2014
Condition: Prevention of Perioperative Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication prescribed by Doctor following an eye operation for Lens transplant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ccs | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/11/2014
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I already had a serious balance problem caused by removal of an acoustic neuroma several years ago; this drug was given to me without my consent and caused complete loss of my remaining balance. Also, it may have been the cause of a SERIOUS "kidney injury" which lasted several months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Art K. | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/31/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have pseudomonas in my sinuses. I have had intro tobramycin & fortas. I have been on gentamicin for 6 years using it to flush my sinuses twice daily with saline plus biaxin when I have infection. It is not working anymore. I am reinfected every other month. What can I do now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had pseudomonis following sinus surgery. I had two week treatment of gentamicin inj. and although I have on going sinus problems, I seem to be pseudomonis free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7jins | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/8/2014
Condition: Complicated Urinary Tract Infection caused by Citrobacter
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug left me with nothing but kidney infection. Thanks to God that want for alternative therapy that cure my kidney for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/3/2014
Condition: Cystic Fibrosis and Infection from Pseudomonas Bacteria
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being given this medication at the age of 10 months our daughter went all red and funny She had a reaction They call it redman syndrome

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/5/2012
Condition: Skin Infection due to Pseudomonas Aeruginosa Bacteria
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had six treatments and so far it seems to be clearing up my infection. The only side effect so far has been an irregular heartbeat a couple of times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
memaw | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After my first injection I had very severe pain, burning and a large knot at injection site. I will not go back for more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kittie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for E-Coli in bladder. Had irregularheart beat and hard to breath with second injection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More