Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

It is easy to take, but I have lost my voice now fpr 8 days and it has did nothing for it!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2012
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not get rid of runny nose, have to take 3 times a day so is inconvenient and I believe it makes me drowsy. I want my Ryanatan back!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ALA HIST D 6-25-20 TAB POLY | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/20/2011
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has help me to combat my syptoms.chest tightnes.rapid breathing,easier sleeping.I'm sorry is been discoteneou if I'm wrong please let me know @ [email protected] otherwise do you know about anything else compatible?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/20/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this medicine and am not happy about it being discontinued.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thehoffaman | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2010
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would take that one review with one star with a grain of salt...i don't think its meant to do much for no voice- but it worked wonders for a runny nose, head congestion and overall cold symptoms- Its definitely worth a try!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tjbitty | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/18/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kromerb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bob | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

acute sinus infection, burning nasal passages, ears affected, stuffy with occasional runny nose. I slept for two days while taking ala-hist d and slept without disruption from running or stuffy nose. I am six foot and 200 lbs and tapered off my use quickly when symptoms diminished as driving on a full dose didn't seem to be a good thing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ihave tried everyone from benedryl, claritin, to zyrtec and none seem to work at a full day except ala-hist D. After my physician suggested I should try this first to see if it works, I was completely feeling better after just 2 days of taking it. I live in a state where weather change is every other day and my allergies are no help either. I find this drug very effective especially with anyone with severe allergies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2008
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VCS | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/22/2008
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried many different prescription and OTC drugs: Xyzal, Clarinex, Claritin D, Alavert D, and more and Ala-hist D is the only drug effective enough to last all day. After comparing active ingredients, Ala-Hist D has 25 mg diphenhydramine, 20mg phenylephrine and 6 mg brompheniramine maleato which pretty much blows all the others off the charts by comparison. My only complaint about the drug is that I was not able to easily find it in retail drug stores and could only order it through my mail order prescription plan. It was expenisve but very much worth it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/14/2008
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No discernable effect on condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/1/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is easy to take, but I have lost my voice now fpr 8 days and it has did nothing for it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More