Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

50 People found this comment helpful

Used for Dental Infection. Cleared up problem with infection in cracked tooth.

Most voted negative review

19 People found this comment helpful

I was prescribed this (generic version) for sinus infection. Completed 10 days of Novamoxin-Amoxicillin(3 tablets x 500 mg/day). 2 days later completing it, had a severe allergic reaction (bad hives, itching, rash). Went to emerg, it was that bad. Now day 9 after break-out: still itchy, but less (it's migrating), rash is diminishing, but am advised it could take up to 6 weeks for these to go ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
9/16/2021
Condition: Pediatric Fever without a Source
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/16/2021
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Bacterial Infection of a Heart Valve
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2021
Condition: Throat Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Over all with my condition of throat with extreme soreness and to the point I could’ve lost my voice completely. I took the medicine but would miss doses and of course it got worse my doctor said if I didn’t take the medicine I my voice box that starts with a L but I can’t remember how to spell it. So I did what he said to do. I didn’t like the side effects mostly sweating but after 10 days of treatment my zthroat was healed. Had to drink lots of fluids and I believe it was the water that help mostly.. Back then my father had throat problems he was put on it and even now if I get a severe throat infection as my doctor for that medicine because it works the other side effect stay out of the sun. Maybe it works better for Throat infections. And I’m thankful for it very thankful for it. AnneRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deb | 25-34 | Female | Patient
6/15/2021
Condition: Chronic Bronchitis caused by Streptococcus Pneumoniae
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a teen I would be given penicillin for strep or sinus infections. When the trend grew away from penicillin, I was given Amoxicillin for a bronchial infection. After a few days I broke out with terrible hives. Gave me Erythromycin for the infection & antihistamine to relieve the itching. Today when asked what I'm allergic to & I state Amoxicillin - staff always tells me it's the same as penicillin. I've read many sources explaining the differences that can cause the allergic reaction. Amoxicillin is laboratory (man made) and penicillin is natural. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wish | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2021
Condition: Pediatric Fever without a Source
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Can this drug be used with patients on Gleevec?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christine | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2021
Condition: infection caused by bacteria
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
5/13/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects are so bad

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mckale waddell | 13-18 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2019
Condition: Infection of the Middle Ear caused by Streptococcus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was given this for a severe ear infection to take 1 875mg pill 2x daily for 7 days then on day 4 I had a severe allergic reaction(red,itchy rash of the face, neck and chest)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carriebaird16 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2019
Condition: Acute Bacterial Infection of the Sinuses
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this as a result of a long term sinus infection. It is very hard to say whether the antibiotic worked or the sinus infection left on itâ??s own as the side effects were so horrendous. Severe nausea, retching and vomiting, itchiness, dizziness and vertigo, anxiety, disturbed sleep and severe tinnitus. Would never take again even if I was paid to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SilverB33 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/22/2019
Condition: infection caused by bacteria
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given 500mg tablets of this drug by my current dentist to help kill off bacteria under the gums that was causing an abscess. This drug while effective on killing the bacterial infection hasn't been such a good trip in terms of side effects, as usual for me with any penicillin based drugs I end up getting dizzy to the point where I have to lay down, even if it means not being able to sleep... but I ended up getting new side effects from this, loose skin at the back of throat, which lead to breathing problems, biofilm on my tongue, a really huge sense of dread/anxiety, my tinnitus has increased ringing and most recently since three days ago, moderately strong heart palpations while laying down and attempting to fall asleep.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | Patient
6/6/2018
Condition: Bacterial Infection with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

diherra and abdominal pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
juno | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe diarrhoea on completion of course. Never had diarrhoea like this before. Tongue now bright red and swollen. Salts and potassium levels very low in spite of fluids+. lips and mouth very dry. Loss of appetite. Dizziness and muscle weakness. Oh to feel better!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AnnR | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/31/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given Amoxicillin 500mg because I have a total knee replacement(2011)in my right knee, and I'm preparing to have the left total knee replacement in three weeks. And prior to the replacement I needed to have some dental work done and my Orthopaedic Surgeon requires a treatment of Amoxicillin prior to dental work and surgery. I have not experienced any of the listed side effects nor any other adverse effect. I was prescribed a 7 day dosage of 3 pills per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
countrygirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/1/2018
Condition: Infection of Genitals or Urinary Tract
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Starting taking this on a Monday and by Thurs was feeling much better. Dr said it would take awhile to work. Best thing was I didnt feel extremely nauseous or have diarrhea while on this. It did make me tired and was hard to swallow but would take this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Twicebaked | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2017
Condition: Infection of the Throat caused by Staphylococcus Bacteria
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed amoxicillin 550 for pharynitis for 10 days after taking it for 5 days noticed my lymph nodes swollen on my left side under my chin. Have some concern if this is normal.it. cleared my infection. But my neck and throat hurts like the sickens.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Caregiver
3/23/2017
Condition: Infection of Genitals or Urinary Tract due to Enterococcus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/3/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a knee replacement in 2010 and a hip replacement in 2016. Since the first surgery, I have had to take 2000 mg of amox one hour prior to any invasive dental appointment. Never had a problem until this past week; had dental appointment Monday and every day since have felt nauseous, had diarrhea/loose stools and lower abdominal cramping. Can't think of anything else that could have caused it. can you DEVELOP an allergy to this?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2017
Condition: Strep Throat
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken for strep throat, minimal side effects when taken with food. I do wish the pill size was smaller

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MrsJP | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2016
Condition: Acute Infection of the Nose, Throat or Sinus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this medicine to treat a sinus infection which had symptoms related to a cold or flu virus. After 2 doses of this medication I developed severe itching on my hands and they turned red like a rash. Contacted my doctor immediately and discontinued use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sleepdeprived | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/17/2016
Condition: Acute Bacterial Infection of the Sinuses
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sinusitis , inflammation in 1ear, took 500mg for 7 days with absolutely no positive effect. Waste of time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More