Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

I was very pleased with the Provenge treatment. Just sat in a chair for a few hours while my blood was taken and came back a few days later to receive Provenge via an IV, again sitting in a chair for a 2 or 3 hours. Had to repeat 2 more times for full course of treatment. I felt like I had a mild cold for a few hours but otherwise experienced no other side affects. So far it has been 8 months sinc...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

overall expierience was pretty good

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/19/2019
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told it was successful because my PSA dropped. But 3 months later my PSA has jumped up (381) and I now have cancer 9 on Gleason scale and in my bones. Apparent cost of $90K, I feel is criminal. From my experience I think it was a pharma scam.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stilltobeproven | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2015
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treatment is okay. Several hours in a chair not moving your arm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vladimir | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recieved provenge treatment before CA had spread. (not approved for this) (Paid with my own funds). PSA went from doubling every year to consistently going down. Two years since treatement. I am 59.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teltail | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/17/2014
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have completed treatment 5 months ago..have some bone and muscle pain now. Last PSA went up 3 points. Jury still out

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charles3343 | 55-64 | Male | Patient
11/6/2013
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No pain; psa is now stable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anick1947 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/26/2013
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This treatment worked for me.I do not think I would still be alive if I took chemo instead! I hope I can some day get a booster.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
P KUB | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/16/2013
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I AM 56 YEARS OLD. FINISHED ALL 3 TREATMENTS. AFTER 5 MONTHS NO HELP WITH THE DRUG. ENDED UP IN A WHEEL CHAIR, BECAUSE LOSS OF MUSCLE. AM BACK ON CHEMO AND STARTING TO FEEL BETTER AFTER ALMOST A YEAR.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/1/2011
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was very pleased with the Provenge treatment. Just sat in a chair for a few hours while my blood was taken and came back a few days later to receive Provenge via an IV, again sitting in a chair for a 2 or 3 hours. Had to repeat 2 more times for full course of treatment. I felt like I had a mild cold for a few hours but otherwise experienced no other side affects. So far it has been 8 months since I have received provenge and I am feeling better than I did before. I highly recommend this compared to any other treatment in late stage prostate cancer. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/9/2011
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

overall expierience was pretty good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hochstedler | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2011
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel much better now and no side effects !!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/28/2011
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

medication has not slowed cancer. Major side effect of muscle pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More