Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Brilinta oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    99 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 6-10 of 38 Next»
    Condition: Blood Clot Prevention Following Percutaneous Coronary Intervention
    12/23/2016 6:11:44 PM

    Reviewer: littleredhen, 45-54 on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Taking 90 mg 2x a day for 1 year following 2 stents. Causes very heavy menstruation every 2 weeks with large blood clots. Shortness of breath and easy bruising. Doctor just told me to stop taking it because the constant bleeding has caused anemia.

    Condition: Blood Clot Prevention Following Percutaneous Coronary Intervention
    6/23/2016 2:28:18 AM

    Reviewer: ByronG, 65-74 Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I have been taking Brilinta for 20 months after having a DES stent placed in my LAD. I have had NONE of the side effects that some others have reported. My only frustration is the easy bruising which I don't like, but understand that is a side effect with any similar blood thinning therapy. My only other complaint is I wish it were formulated to be taken just once per day, as I take all other ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Blood Clot Prevention Following Percutaneous Coronary Intervention
    5/26/2016 3:39:40 PM

    Reviewer: Spacedoid, 55-64 on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    Had a stent placed in my LAD for a 99% blockage in November 2015. Taking 90 mg 2x per day, along with an ACE inhibitor, beta blocker, baby aspirin and a statin. Easy to remember every 12 hours. I am experiencing no ill side effects and am back to my pre-procedure activities (bicycling, softball, treadmill, etc). I do get bruises easier but no bleeding issues to speak of.

    Condition: Blood Clot Prevention Following Percutaneous Coronary Intervention
    5/21/2016 5:30:35 AM

    Reviewer: 45-54 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I start the treatment after DES placement d/t NSTEMI. I am on this treatment since 05/16/16, no side effects, very easy to use. I hope it will continues so on....

    Condition: Blood Clot Prevention Following Percutaneous Coronary Intervention
    5/15/2016 2:24:37 PM

    Reviewer: rmw, 55-64 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 2

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    Had 2 stents implanted on 05/12/16 and started this med the same day. Immediate reaction was shortness of breath and lightheadedness. Not good. Plan to contact Dr. on Monday for an alternative.

    «Previous 6-10 of 38 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    bald woman smelling flowers
    Complementary therapies to ease symptoms.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes highlighted
    4 early warning signs.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    Senior woman using diabetes test kit
    Each one takes 10 minutes or less.
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.