Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I had been sick for three years since a trip to the phillipines in 2011. My health got progressively worse.. I suffered a pinch nerve that could not be explained. I gained 35 lbs and would throw up everything I ate. life was hell. I took the trubiotics on a whim. I have lost 22 lbs in one month, my tongue is looking red again, and I am able to walk somewhat normally again. The first week or two wa...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

I could not open the container, after I used a hacksaw to open the container I thought it not worth it and threw the meds away.

Shared reviews and ratings

DaniReviews | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/19/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Multiple trips to the emergency room, visits to my primary care physician, and over $1K in co-pays and deductibles could have been avoided with a $15 bottle of Trubiotic Daily Probiotic. For nearly two months, I experienced extreme: diarrhea; loss of appetite; flatulence; difficulty breathing; and weight loss. I was taken to the hospital via ambulance twice, where medical staff took x-rays of my lungs and various other body organs. My primary care physician had me use an inhaler at their office, prescribed me an inhaler, and suggested it was a combination of eating more fiber and my mental health problems. My intuition knew better, but I'm not a doctor. Fed up and willing to try anything, I bought a $15 bottle of Trubiotics Probiotics and hoped for the best. It worked. I was relieved of all symptoms within three days. Colonoscopy results later that year showed that I had, at one point, gastroenteritis—a buildup of harmful bacteria within my gut. My primary care physician agreed that's what I'd suffered from earlier that year. Yes, I've consistently made poor health choices over the years, and now I'm paying for it. But it blows my mind that no medical professional even thought to say, "Hey, have you tried adding probiotics to your diet?" I've been taking Trubiotics Probiotics daily for almost a decade now. Between these and a healthier lifestyle, I've yet to have another case of gastroenteritis. Prevention is cheaper and less painful than repair. Believe me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wadhamite | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/2/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor told me if they work, use them. I tried several brands. One-A-Day looked like a simpler formula and for whatever reason, worked best. Still does, a year later. I find them pricey and a bit hard to find in drug stores, so have been buying online. The packaging is a work of art, but I regret having to buy one of those fancy preserving bottles every time. Since the expiry is two years out, I wish they sold them in much larger packages than 30 or 60. They are made in Denmark, which might explain both their quality and price. As far as "taking with a meal" goes, one cookie works!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hello | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/13/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking 3 days, I think I have constipation. Stopped it for past 4 days. Still constipated. Hope it goes away. I stopped taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pammy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has no one noticed the chemical-like smell to these things? It honestly smells like acetone nail polish remover. Hard to believe it's a natural product. For me, Alli, the gummy probiotic, works amazing and is super tasty. I'm just suspicious of something that smells so horrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was the worsecrap ever thought I might have to go to hospital stomach hurt so bad took other probiotic before NOTHING LIKE THIS whatever bacteria is in it I do not want it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had read a study that probiotics and a healthy immune system can help alleviate eczema flareups. I am so glad to say that yes this worked. My skin cleared up and I have had no issues or flareups! I am a much happier person now that my skin is cleared up. I haven't had any of the gas/bloating issues either. Very Very Happy with this product!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have trouble with bacteria infections. I get then all of the time, take the flagal, get a yeast infection from it take meds for that, and it is a continuing visious cycle.. after taking probiotics for 2weeks my bacteria infection cleared up ans has not come back yet. Normally it would be back by now, plus I didn't have to worry about the yeast infection. This stuff worked for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathleen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately, I have found that the medication has done nothing to help me. It actually bloats me :( A condition I never experienced before....and my my diet has not changed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rick | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first I thought this product was helping my general health and digestive system but after approx 25 days I started having bad gas with pain and chronic diarrhea,plus now I'm having a foul thick discharge,(sorry for that disgusting vision!)will no longer be taking this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
9/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this while on a course of antibiotics. I had none of the stomach issues or rashes that I got previously when on antibiotics. I continued to use Trubiotics because it also alleviated the crippling gas pains that I sometimes got from eating certain foods. But, I had to stop using it as I became dehydrated. I stayed away for awhile, but when I went back, I experienced the symptoms of dehydration again. So, I am not using this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Someone who cares | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had no cramping or pain easy to open and take and had little to no constipation. Had felt good all day no running to bathroom and having bad feeling in the stomach region.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I could not open the container, after I used a hacksaw to open the container I thought it not worth it and threw the meds away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nadey | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for 2 days. On day 2, my stomach started cramping up and badly bloated. I will not be taking this today, day 3. My stomach is still cramping but not as bloated but I think it's because I went to the bathroom. I will not purchase this product again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alicia | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this twice; now and six months ago. On day 4 the last time, I started having the same symptoms I have now....also on day 4! I thought the last time I was sick with the flu or something, but stopped taking it just in case. Figured now I would try it again. Once again, I have horrible pains in my stomach, gas and lots of bloating, constipation. I'm just miserable. I got online to see if others have had these issues also. My doctor had said if it happened again, stop taking it again. Which obviously I did. I wish it would have worked for me. It's just not for me. Doubt that I would recommend it without telling them my experience. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John new jersey | 55-64 | Male | Patient
2/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

20 days into 30 day regime, it suddenly felt like I had swallowed a box of carpet tacks, painful gas attacks, foul smelling and copious amounts of gas. Stopped taking immediately now entering week three of recovery and still gassing with loose stools

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beryl | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since starting your product 3 days ago, I have endured stringy diarrhea every 4 hours around the clock for 3 days. Also, I have had an on-going slight headache during this time, and a feeling of weakness & dizziness. So, I have stopped taking this product because it has made my health worse, rather than better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Constipation. Gas. Bloating. Reflux. ALL gone! Take it every day. Haven't had to take Zantac in at least six months (previously took 150mg twice per day.)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ben P. | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/2/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been sick for three years since a trip to the phillipines in 2011. My health got progressively worse.. I suffered a pinch nerve that could not be explained. I gained 35 lbs and would throw up everything I ate. life was hell. I took the trubiotics on a whim. I have lost 22 lbs in one month, my tongue is looking red again, and I am able to walk somewhat normally again. The first week or two was hell; that's the bad bacteria dying and releasing toxins into the body. if you have side effects from this it means your digestive tract is not very healthy. I highly recommend this product. I am even able to keep food down and have regular bowel movements. Thank you trubiotics Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a constant problem with bloating and constipation. I started taking trubiotics and it has really helped with my digestive issues. I Aldo take lifeway kefir probiotics which is like a liquid yoghurt and that gas also really helped. Probiotics help with all digestive issues and help your immune system

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
orfinalj | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first day after taking this medication, I had severe pain in my stomach area, and it hurt every breath I took for the next 24 hours. I didn't think it was the medication, but the second day I took it, I had really bad bloating and had diarrhea 5 times that day. I don't think I would be recommending this medication to anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More