Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

Thalomid resulted in my being in remission for mm

Shared reviews and ratings

ady | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/15/2012
Condition: Brain Tumor
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have the tingling and paresthesia in my hands, calves and feet, as well as jitteriness all over my body, which I assume is due to Thalomid. I am to have ultrasound of my legs to rule out clots.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trish | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/31/2011
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

medication is working and is keeping me in remission, I have the numbing in hands and feet, weight gain, muscle and joint aches and pains, but I feel like I have a major hang over everyday. I have taken this med for 5 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cazzmear | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/28/2010
Condition: Repeatedly Occurring Small Ulcers of the Mouth
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using for bechets syndrom working very well have tried everything under the sun off and on meds for ten years, finally found something that works!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

doesnt work any more

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/18/2009
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Feet & ankles very numb and fingers beginning to be numb. Large veins in feet and legs have developed and legs occasionally throb. Am in remission but weak and dizzy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fishlady | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/21/2009
Condition: Skin Disease in Patients with Discoid Lupus Erythematosus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My skin lessons have cleared up,where nothing else worked. After being on it now for 5 months,I currently have burning of the feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2008
Condition: Swollen Itching Skin Lesions and Erosion of Skin
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medican was good at first for the itchy skin...but then I started to get really bad cramps. Also I have hep C. and because I was on this medican, it damaged my liver more! now I have cirrhosis of the liver! Thalomid was good for the itchy skin but damaged my liver more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jnolette | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/16/2008
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had to increase dosage but so far, so good. I feel great. Play softball, bowl and still work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/11/2008
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thalomid resulted in my being in remission for mm

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More