Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

I've been on just about every injection that's out there for Rheumatoid Arthritis and have either been allergic to them, very bad side effects from them, or they just didn't work, so my Doctor got approval from my insurance company to allow me to have the Simponi ARIA IV and so far, it's only been a few months, but there's definitely a noticeable difference in the stiffness and pain I was enduring...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

diagnostico cancer en el colon ?

Shared reviews and ratings

jculp815gmail.com | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/9/2021
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had 2 infusions and dont feel any different and I feel like I'm more depressed .Is this medication a prerequisite for a joint replacement ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MLN | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2021
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused my to develope aass in my lymphnode on my neck. Had to have it removed. All the side effects are not worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2020
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

shut down my heart had to have a pacemaker put in and a defibulator

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennifer | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Almost killed me...put me in hospital for 5+mos plus twice in ICU...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cathywtex | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/5/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m starting to feel results. Still have stiffness in hands, knees hips but flu like symptoms diminishing. I’ve had 6 treatments

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cathywtex | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had 5 infusions. Not sure if it’s working.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alan0022 | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/26/2018
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Results were gradual I am thankful. Side effects are not an issue and mostly non-existent. Inflammation has been minimized and joint discomfort is not at all an issue any longer. Joint swelling is infrequent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/14/2018
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Much better. Hardly any stiffness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2018
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

RA and oa have improved. Taking only one month. What's getting to be almost intolerable are some of the side effects. Constant nose blowing and cough. Spend a lot of time bringing up mucus and blow blow. Iam hopeful my body will adjust. I have been on methotrexate and placquinl for 25 years just does not work well any longer. Only the prednisone helps me to feel fairly normal! We know that is used short term. Next infusion in 6 days. Hoping to get more info on what to expect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lena P | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/21/2018
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried numerous treatments for my RA. Simponi was my latest. I seemed to feel good in the beginning. Now I had pneumonia, UTI, swollen ankles, UTI again. I think it has suppressed my immune system so much, I keep getting sick. I will go to receiving a depomedrol injection every 4 months. That seems to work for me without severe side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brooklyn | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After years of suffering from ankylosing spondylitis and psoriatic arthritis, I’ve just completed my 2nd infusion. I can say I’ve experienced about a 50% reduction in pain. I still inject methotrexate once a week but take no more prednisone. I’ve been able to do more activities of daily living last month so that’s a big improvement also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1KirstenV | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/11/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had two infusions in 5 weeks, worse than ever. Been through all the big drugs during my first two years of diagnosis, running out of options.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only had one infusion but already can tell a difference in my joints. Feel more energetic and stiffness is minimal. Working great for me so far. No side effects. Hope it continues

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chilinail | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/20/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Painful and stiff fingers, finger locks and very painful to straighten

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KP | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since going on Simponi 3 months ago I have a constant sore throat and low grade headache. My joints are still throbbing and swollen, and I feel it's not helping. I will ask to return to the Remicaide next week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
layla | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/13/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I first began taking Simponi injections along with Methotrexate, my health declined rapidly. I had side effects with Methotrexate shots several years ago, alone. So my Rheumatologist thought that Simponi with small doses in pill form would work. After a couple of months, I went from crawling around the house, to feeling like my good old self again. Now about 6 months ago still taking Simponi alone, my stiffness is none stop, I have lost 3 inches in height, I have no appetite, lost 40 lbs. without trying, and having severe migraine headaches, dizziness, and many other side effects. So I am now waiting to hear back from my Rheumatologist whether to take something else, or stay on it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/5/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have noticed no improvement after 3 months of treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MaryLynn | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/14/2015
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After trying all the other medications on the market for Rheumatoid Arthritis and either having no effect on me or having an allergic reaction to them, my doctor recommended Simponi Aria transfusions. I take it along with Otrexup injections (1x a week) and I definitely see a difference in movement. I'm still have stiffness and swelling, but am able to at least function, whereas before I couldn't get out of bed or get dressed. I work 5 days a week and am pretty active overall. I have recently been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and they haven't gotten that under control yet, so that's also part of my pain. All in all....I'm doing okay and hope to get better once they're able to get the Fibro under control.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peaches from calhoun | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My condition is Psoriatic Arthritis. As a result of all the prednisone I was taking, I was nearly pain free when I started Simponi Aria. Almost immediately, I had less stiffness and more energy. I have now had 2 doses of simponi aria. I am now off prednisone and I take no pain killers. My fatigue continues to lessen. I am moving far more than I was and I am optimistic that I will continue to improve. My goal is to get back to 10,000 steps a day. I think I will get there. Thank you simponi aria. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with ankylosing spondylitis 2 1/2 years ago after having doctors tell me I had something else. I was on predisone for 4+ years. I went to the Mayo Clinic and after many test and other drugs for A.S. found this one. Last week at the infusion I was in great rib pain from the A.S. and found while still having the infusion that the pain was decreasing. I do not have any major side effects from this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More