Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

Makes me sleep longer than I used too. It tends to make me feel "out of it", but since I only take it right before bed it doesn't matter. It has helped a lot with seizures.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

My 14 year old son began taking this medication 11 days ago and since he has turned into a child that I do not recognize, His grades are suffering terribly, his personality is a wreck, he has no coordination and can barely stay awake in school. The neurologist says the symptoms will subside with time; praying this is true.

Shared reviews and ratings

Yehmatey | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/15/2019
Condition: Additional Medication for Tonic-Clonic Epilepsy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find when I have seizure I can control it fight it off most of the time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kind800 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/19/2018
Condition: Additional Medication for Tonic-Clonic Epilepsy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first I was taking 8mg tabs once a day before bed and now my stomach is sensitive to everything and anything. My mornings go like this: wake up, nausea, wait 2hrs before eating due to nausea, finally eat, nausea again. It’s a never ending cycle. I hate this medicine. It may be the only one that has worked but my stomach is not liking the treatment! And I’m 27yrs old. It gets 2/10 just because it works, but the side effects are miserable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/9/2015
Condition: Additional Medication for Tonic-Clonic Epilepsy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 14 year old son began taking this medication 11 days ago and since he has turned into a child that I do not recognize, His grades are suffering terribly, his personality is a wreck, he has no coordination and can barely stay awake in school. The neurologist says the symptoms will subside with time; praying this is true.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
susan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/23/2015
Condition: Additional Medication to Treat Partial Seizures
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is amazing. No seizures in a year and a half(start date). I get a bit of dizziness from time to time. I can take a bit of dizziness to be seizure free. Thanks Eisai

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dizzy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2015
Condition: Additional Medication to Treat Partial Seizures
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found that as my blood level rose i was clumsy and dizzy. I took it 2 hours before bedtime and would have trouble speaking, and be euphoric. my insurance wasn't going to pay for it so I weaned off it too quickly and after 7 days f stopping it I had unbearable anguish that I knew was drug related. I had three sample packs all of this happened after taking it for only 5 weeks. I feel strange even now and it has been almost a month since i took my last pill. it is a very scary drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dhaniboi | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/15/2014
Condition: Additional Medication to Treat Partial Seizures
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes me sleep longer than I used too. It tends to make me feel "out of it", but since I only take it right before bed it doesn't matter. It has helped a lot with seizures.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More