Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

Love the transdermal system. No more hot flashes, vaginal dryness, or sleepless nights. Had some break-through bleeding first few months (light period) but that was explained to me by physician before I started it. I've been on it about 1.5 years now and only side-effect is weight gain around my waist. I've researched other HRT and think this is the best. I'm on the lowest dose 0.05/0.14. Is ...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

the patch falls off with swimming and showers with warm water, feeling cramps, other than that, I suppose less night sweats and hot flashes.

Shared reviews and ratings

Nan | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/27/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on the combi patch for over 20 years! Iv had no problems! I’m 65 this year and just found out that Medicare will not pay for it! I’ve had no night sweats, not hot flashes, no bleeding and I have felt like I’m 30!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jill Pohlman | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/28/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has worked great for me until recently. Manufacturer changed adhesive and now having terrible reaction as have others I have discovered. Extreme itching, burning, dried red skin and the patch falls off prior to time change out. Not working as effectively because of this. Adhesive used to be great with no complaints at all. PLEASE go back original adhesive and replace what I currently have been prescribed. I xant take this anymore!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Love2write | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/27/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on the combipatch for a year. I did begin experiencing heavy bleeding in Jan 2021 fairly regularly. In February it was regular but light and March light bleeding in first week now nothing. I've recently in the last couple of weeks had very light hot flash and actually last night a night sweat. I've been very satisfied until Jan 2021. I'd been menopausalfor about 4 years until I started taking Climarapro in August 2019 which caused excessive bleeding after about 2 months and continued for 6 months until my doctor finally prescribed combipatch. I began combipatch in Jan 2020. I've read where women claim the patch causes cancer. If you have not got a uterus then you don't need progesterone so yes it can cause cancer and also if you're menopausal over 10 years the HRT isn't safe. There are special factors that could cause cancer. I recommend Dr Barbara Taylor aka menopause barbie. Check her out on YouTube or her website. She gave me the answers that influenced my positive outlook on HRT. Basically just keep going until you find what works for you. The benefits in my opinion outweigh the risks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/20/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used combipatch for over a year. Took away all my menopausal systems. The most recent batch I received is definitely different. The disk is more rigid as the past was pliable. Also, I am now experiencing pretty significant irritation from this new patch but no issue prior. Trying to tough it out but its very uncomfortable. Wondering why

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeannewads | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/6/2020
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i've been on this patch for 11 yr; i never took it at full strength (1 patch twice a week) as even 1/wk caused bloating and breast pain. i've tapered over the years and now am at 1/2 patch every 10 days (on the 10th, 20th, 30th of each month). i tried tapering to Zero last year, and my hot flashes returned after 3-4 wk. hopefully, i can continue tapering successfully over the next few yrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More