Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

I've decided to write a review since there are a lot of neg ones. I'll be honest, when I first took this I didn't have the most pleasant experience and reading some reviews freaked me out. Here's my history -- I was diagnosed with yeast infection last year by my obgyn of which she prescribed a one day oral medicine. It took a few days for it to work, but I don't recall having any side effect...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I wish I had read the comments before purchasing this. What started out as a slight itch turned into a monster after using this product. I used this at about 10pm right before I went to bed. By a little after 12am I woke up to a whitish discharge so a pad is a must but that wasn't all. I was Itching and burning so bad I almost cried. I went to the bathroom and rinse off with water several times an...

Shared reviews and ratings

S2424 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used 3 days ago still with no relief. Went to my Dr who prescribed diflucan instead. I’ve used the 3 day before with much better results. My Dr. explained to me that 1 day is not recommended as it’s side effects are hard to deal with (severe burning and itching) and 90% of the time it doesn’t clear the infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Atomicchknwing | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did it eventually get rid of the yeast? Yes. Was it one of the most frustrating experiences of my life? Also yes. I took this medication around maybe 6 or so at night. I woke up about 6 hours later in the middle of the night from the most intense itching and burning I have ever felt. I was crying and had a difficult time controlling my breath because of the level of discomfort I was in. My husband woke up and had to get me ice packs to hold on myself and kept reminding me to control my breathing. The next morning I woke up and the itchiness was mostly gone but now I’m left with a throbbing ache. It hurts to sit down and every now and then, the burn acts up. It’s like I stuck an atomic chicken wing up there the night before and the spice is lingering. That’s honestly the best way I can describe it. I will never take this medication again. I’m too scared to even try the 7 day. Next time, I’ll just be going straight to the doctor.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No......idontwa | 19-24 | Nonbinary | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ok... lets be honest. I KNEW I had a Yeast Infection. I had all the issues. So I bought it and used it the night before last. Well.... the first morning I woke up with my Lady Bits and my butt Crack fuzed together with this white dried on pasty crap. So I take a shower and wash up.. but since I have taken this medication (Vaginally) I have had a Metallic taste in my mouth. And it's driving me nuts. Like if it itched I used the little bottle of itch relief thing. But this Mettalic is bullshit. I am ready for this to be over... but the product do do what I wanted it to. But I will defentally rethink using this product. Because I don't like it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greatheavenz | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/14/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was blessed to never have a YI until I’m at the age of 31. I didn’t know better. I should have read reviews. I cannot compare it to other products. I decided to use this at night before bed. I had no issues inserting the ovule. The directions are clear. After an hour I had to use the restroom. I noticed it some of the ovule on my undies and thought it was normal. Within 1-2 hrs after insert, GREAT HEAVENS!!! I was burning and itching insanely, right at my urethra. I tried to contain the pain. In absolute agony I ran to the restroom and used a mirror to look. The ovule had broken open right at the opening of my vagina and I was able to remove it with toilet paper and any medication. My godsend was my detachable shower head. I didn’t go to bed until extremely late because of the discomfort plus shower. Luckily, the shower did the trick in getting rid of the pain. No pain today (the next day.) I’m not having any symptoms anymore from the initial YI. I feel like the best way to describe it was like putting chlorine or shock right up my vagina. This had to be invented by men. NEVER AGAIN.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
1/11/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The itching and burning is NO JOKE, wouldn’t recommend.. I took it before reading reviews… otherwise I would’ve went in a different direction. But I’m telling you, draw a warm bath, sit in that mug and push like you are trying to birth a child and most of it will come out on its own. It still burns really bad but.. I can imagine it’ll be less now that most of its OUT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/6/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible product. I can’t believe it’s still on the market and at $21. The yeast infection is worse today than it was yesterday before I took it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used Monistat 3 and it was the worst experience of my life. Everyone is different but this product was not for me. It made me burn and itch so bad I cried. It was an awful experience, I would never ever use this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This treatment takes you through several miserable days of swelling, itching and burning before it gets better. Counter this treatment with AZO yeast plus (oral tablets) to help minimize the symptoms, it definitely helps!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No name | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/3/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

God awful!! This product needs to be removed immediately!! I would have never purchased this product had i read reviews first. I feel like my vagina is in fire, wth!!! This is the worst product ever. I am literally in tears with so much oain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonmymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
1/1/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DO NOT use this product!!!! I was on fire!!! I’m even starting to blister!!! Pain is relentless. You only get temporary relief washing some of the cream out!! Monostat 1 needs to be taken off the market!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So yes, after you put it in the 1st hour is a little uncomfortable. Very itchy, but after awhile it was just like a light burning. I honestly recommend taking it when your able to just lay down and feel crummy for a bit, maybe take a nap if you can. Definitely wear a pad, you will have to change it. It knocked so much crap out of me, super gross. But after that hour I felt great. I did have to reapply the cream. Im still in the 1st 24 hrs of taking it but will continue applying the cream twice daily for the full week even though I feel like I'm pretty much cleared up(took the medicine at 10am and it's now 11pm). 10 out of 10 I highly recommend it especially if you know you have a yeast infection Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RL | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The burning and itching was 10x worse after I used this. Wasn't 20min and I had to take a shower and let cold water run to relieve it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DON’T. just don’t do it. id rather die than use this product again. my shit is SWOLLEN and the immense itching is so so so painful. id rather just let my yeast do it’s thing at this point because i cannot. after 30 minutes i started to question if i put tabasco up there the way it BURNED. it feels like poison ivy was up there i wish i was joking. don’t do it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lizard | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can’t believe that people in these reviews are calling it to be taken of the market or saying it shouldn’t be legal. Yes, it burns. Didn’t you read the reviews or side effects?? Just follow the directions. Use it right before bed and sleep through the worst of it. It’s nothing you shouldn’t be able to handle. I can’t believe people are comparing it to child birth or anything like that. It’s really not that bad guys. Maybe I just have a high pain tolerance but I’ve never thought that I did lol. I would recommend taking the next day off if possible. The burning and itching from this product was still pretty bad the next morning so I went back to bed for a few hours. I woke up again and the pain was gone. The yeast infection is already feeling so much better- not at 100% but getting there. I guess if you’re very sensitive or have a low pain tolerance, go with the 3 or 7 day. But it’s really not that bad- my vagina hasn’t fallen off yet and I survived the night. You all are over dramatic ?? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
11/30/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BURNING ?? ITCHING, HORRIBLE. Today is Tuesday and I used Monistat 1 on Saturday night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
You’ll regret | 25-34 | Female | Patient
11/20/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just go to the Dr or get the 3 day or 7 day. I put the suppository in about 4 hours ago. I felt some relief about an hour later. But oh boy, I didn’t know what was coming. When the suppository began dissolving and discharging, the worst itching of my life. Like on my hands and knees praying it was so bad. That hell lasted about 30 minutes, and then the burning and swelling started. No more itching, but the flames from the 7th circle of hell were thrown into my vagina by satan himself. The swelling is terrible, soreness is awful. I washed off with cold water and gently patted dry and threw my hair dryer on cool down there to get real dry. Immediately laid down in bed to get horizontal in hopes the discharge will hold off until I can get to sleep. The burning is now tolerable. No idea how I’ll feel tomorrow or the next few days or if my infection will even clear up, but this is NOT the way to start a holiday vacation. The itching I was experiencing before was a walk in the park compared to the relentless fury of the side effects of this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bread anyone? | 25-34 | Female | Patient
11/19/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

External cream eased the itchiness from the yeast infection almost immediately. The insert began working really quickly too! The day after I put it in, I had a lot of discharge of the medication, so I would definitely recommend a panty liner. I'm 3 days post administration of the ovule. I still have small amounts of discharge of the product, but much much less than the first day. My yeast infection is cleared and I didn't have any negative side effects that others reported. I recently learned in my medical mycology class that a lot of people are allergic to specific properties of certain antifungals-perhaps that's why some reviews had such bad side effects? I'm very glad I didn't experience that. I'd absolutely recommend this product!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Washyersextoys | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am lucky that I did not have side effects similar to what so many women and people with vaginas have posted!! I felt a yeast infection beginning at the middle of last week, but I think I staved it off with plain Greek yogurt. It came back with a vengeance from a sex toy (WASH YOUR SEX TOYS). So I took monistat-1 on Wednesday afternoon of this week and it got even itchier, but no pain or burning, for a few hours. On Thursday it felt slightly better, then got a little itchy again Thursday evening. I took some cranberry pills, probiotics, and have been eating more Greek yogurt. I do think this combination is working. It's now Friday afternoon and I feel so much better... Not 100% but loads better for sure! Lesson learned about my own sex toys ?? The Monistat-1 was easy to use in my opinion, but messy after the first day. Leaky discharge with a chalky texture, and some chunks that I believe is the yeast clearing out of me. So 48 hours after insertion I think most of the medicine has made it's way out of me! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cell | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m writing this as 5 am after I just got done crying over the extreme pain my vagina is in. I don’t know if this works or if it will get better, but please just find a better medication, no one deserves to feel like this. There is so much soreness/burning/itching that I am worried like I said NO ONE DESERVES TO FEEL LIKE THIS!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/14/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got a YI in late August. Monistat 3 worked. Late October I got another and Monistat 7 didn’t work. Asked doc for prescription. Prescription Didn’t work. Decided to take Monistat 1. Thursday morning, I used with panty liner and no burning or raw or irritation. Hardly any product came out. Monistat 1 can be used day or night and for active people. I do walk/hike a lot. By Saturday afternoon, I started to get slight itch outside of vagina. Began using cream. By Saturday night, the product really started to come out but nothing major. Day 4, no itching and only little bit of product. I feel much better but my doctor is still recommending swabs and blood work. Which I will do. Otherwise, Monistat 1 has provided me relief. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More