Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

I have chronic migraines almost every day. I have botox shots every 12 weeks, on sumatriptan pills and now this embrace shot. I was a bit scared to take the shot, but I was having a bad episode that was in the third day and I couldn't do anything. Nothing helped so the next morning I injected tge shot in my arm. I will say it stings a little, but within about thirty minutes I startedstarted ...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

My neurologist prescribed Zembrace because I wanted a faster-acting triptan. I was tired of waiting up to an hour for Maxalt and others to work while I writhed in pain. I administered Zembrace in my arm (instructions show you can also do it in your leg). It stung like a bee, adding more pain to my already pain-addled body. I felt instantly fatigued like I got the wind knocked out of me and needed ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Audra Moore | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/4/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has very very helpful. Any migraine I have had it has taken away all of mine so far within 2-3 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GraceIsBad | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/27/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst drug ever - did NOTHING. It is generic sumatriptan but a lower dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ZembraceDidn'tWork | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2017
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Too expensive. Generic works fine. I get 6mg for a fraction of the cost. 3mg did not work for me and was really expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2017
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried the 3mg. It didn't work. Wasn't powerful enough. On top of it not working, it is expensive. $1,200 for 4 injections. No thank you!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
huskersfan | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/9/2017
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having tried many different medications for my chronic migraines my neurologist recently gave me a trial of this shot with the warning that it may not work any better than anything else we have tried but he wanted me to give it a "shot"! I took the first one and it was like a 20 minute wonder. I started to feel better and the episode lessened so I could go back to teaching with no pills or or medications many of which I can't take because I have ulcers. I am severely limited on what I can take. A lifesaver, this one!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ssqueen824 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2017
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication saved my life. It works for me in under 5 minutes and gives me my day back so I can be with my kids. Very easy to use and I love the device. Yes it stings a little but that pain is nothing compared to my migraine. I wish I could take this everyday. Ask your doctor about it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lepk | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2017
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My neurologist prescribed Zembrace because I wanted a faster-acting triptan. I was tired of waiting up to an hour for Maxalt and others to work while I writhed in pain. I administered Zembrace in my arm (instructions show you can also do it in your leg). It stung like a bee, adding more pain to my already pain-addled body. I felt instantly fatigued like I got the wind knocked out of me and needed to lie down. My migraine eventually started to subside about 30 minutes after the shot, but I needed more time to regain my strength. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pearl | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering with migraines for several years. I have tried everything from Tylenol to botox injections. I woke up this morning with a migraine and finally decided to use the injector. I was kind of scared at first to give myself the shot but it was very easy. I am glad I used it. Just took it at 9:30 and it has been 30 minutes. Pain is almost completely gone and so far no side effects from it. Pray to God I don't get any, just having the migraine was too much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Msvicki812 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/30/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic migraines almost every day. I have botox shots every 12 weeks, on sumatriptan pills and now this embrace shot. I was a bit scared to take the shot, but I was having a bad episode that was in the third day and I couldn't do anything. Nothing helped so the next morning I injected tge shot in my arm. I will say it stings a little, but within about thirty minutes I startedstarted feeling much better. The feeling of the episode finally disappeared. But still had toto take advil later in the day because of a storm coming. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More