Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

after going to the gym three times a week for over 12 months and not shifting a single pound and having the usual blood tests for diebetes etc my doctor prescribed orlistat, after 3 weeks of being on orlistat i have lost weight (6 lbs) which is amazing. If you think yeh i can eat what i want and loose weight your wrong this drug makes you think about what your eating and i think overall it teache...

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

THIS MEDICATION DOES NOT PRODUCE RESULTS

Shared reviews and ratings

*** | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this medicine I almost had severe hair fall... headache and wasted almost a dozen of my panties with orange oil stains... I have stopped taking this tablet.... now I’m treating my fall hair....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Honest | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2021
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only been taking for a few days and I've already had 2 bright orange accidents, luckily I was at home. I would highly recommend trying not to break wind.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Techmann | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2021
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I want users to know that after just one pill,I was rushed into hospital,cold,with a numb hand and arm.I spent 3 nights in hospital on IV drip.I very much doubt I will continue,after taking 3 weeks to feel ok again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Xxx | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2021
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Will help you loose weight but be warned you shouldn’t be far from a toilet for the duration of your treatment. Sudden need to go to the bathroom with no control. Suffered 2 accidents without warning. Sweats and headaches so be sure to take a multi vitamin also as they will leave you feeling drained after 12 toilet visits in a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rnurse88 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2021
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this than a month ago and I'm dow 12lbs. Going into week 4 and determined to lose that extra for my 1stone award at slimming world

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
3/1/2021
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Today I bought Orlistat https://tlabc.tech/50458f74e9 Haven't drank yet. From tomorrow night to experience. But I heard a lot about Orlistat. I read the review, not bad ones. I previously drank Xenical (Switzerland). Here it works exactly at 5. Unless, of course, this is the original. There are a lot of fakes, you can immediately understand, it does not even work. I want to write for this product https://tlabc.tech/50458f74e9 Orlistat works no worse than Xenical. I take Orlistat 3 times a day with meals. I go to the toilet 2 times a day with the presence of orange fat. I began to feel easier. I advise you to buy this product. I put 5 .. I will get results. My height is 160 / weight 85. I want to lose about 7 kg. No more. And previously weighed 78.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Orlis | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/6/2019
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication more than three months but I have just lost only 02 ponds. Kindly tell me the side effects of this tablet and whr did my weight not loss

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CrossFitGirl | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/18/2019
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight or Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not heavily overweight, I am 5'4" and 167 pounds, but I am overweight enough to where it makes me uncomfortable. I exercise, I eat healthy but I have never been able to lose the extra weight i have. I tried Lean Bean, which made me gain 10 pounds, and I tried Hydroxycut which also made me gain weight. I have been on this for one week, and yes the loose bathroom habits are annoying and uncomfortable, but they are manageable after the first few days, and make sure to decrease the fat in your diet or the symptoms will come on suddenly. Its totally grossRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joe | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/14/2019
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight or Obese Person
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had success with weight loss on prescription orlistat but I suffered with embarrassing side effects. I was shopping when I had my first reaction to the drug. I bent over to pick an item from the bottom shelf when I raised back up I realized I had lost control of my bowels. It turned out to be the first of many accidents. So my advice would be to find alternative weight loss treatments unless you don't mind buying diapers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marie Terence | 13-18 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2017
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight or Obese Person
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not actually started Orlistat yet, however i am mildly concerned about not losing weight. At this very moment i am 12 and going to be 13 in around a month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2017
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this drug for 2 weeks everything was going ok untill sat 5th aug when i needed to go next thing i am was still on the loo 6 hours later. My stools colour was orange

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mom of 4 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/27/2016
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked for the first several months. I lost 17-22 pounds. Then, the weight was just sticking to me, couldn't drop a pound. After another two months of no further loss, I started getting nausea and abdominal pains. Stopped taking it after reading about possible liver and pancreatic damage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
iloveAlli :) | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/9/2016
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i've been taking alli supplement that VOIDS the INGESTED FAT that I EAT. i take my multivitamin,lower my FAT INTAKE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cheryl | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2015
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight or Obese Person
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wafa | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2015
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

within two days i lost 700 gram, it's really faster than I thought, and of course I'm very careful about what I should eat, and I exercise too

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Erica | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
4/19/2015
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very bad skin reaction,I'm still with the problem after 20 days. It's the worse thing it's like your blood is burn inside and the itchy I can't stop with nothing, DONT TAKE!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jo | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2015
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Definitely feel like these are working for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/12/2014
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/8/2014
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been on the tablets for 3 weeks and lost 4lbs which im happy with as ive struggled for ages to shift past a certain weight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CAR | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2014
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

PUT ON WEIGHT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More