Show ratings & reviews for

2.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

Easy to setup. Inhale SLOWLY. It may make you cough. But only once or so. No gagging. No vomiting. No prolonged coughing. It helps me a lot! I use it when I need to.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

This powder is nearly impossible to inhale. It mostly ends up coating the inside of my mouth and I just end up swallowing it. It makes me cough and gag. There is no way I can inhale it and hold my breath for 5 seconds. I have noticed that my tremor and gait are actually worse the next morning after taking Inbrija the evening before.

Shared reviews and ratings

Susan Condie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/4/2021
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awful ! Followed step by step instructions, inhaled, didn’t hear whirl, inhaled again & immediately started choking/coughing. My throat is irritated & hoping I don’t get pneumonitis. This is your best for 2021 ????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan Condie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/4/2021
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not for me. Went thru all the set-up steps , inhaled, didn’t hear the whirl, inhaled deeper & immediately began coughing/choking. Throat irritated & hoping I don’t end up with pneumonitis…. This is 2021 & this is the newest treatment??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John0656 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2020
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to setup. Inhale SLOWLY. It may make you cough. But only once or so. No gagging. No vomiting. No prolonged coughing. It helps me a lot! I use it when I need to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MrMel | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2019
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quickly inhaling a powder directly into your lungs will cause an immediate gag or coughing affect. This makes it rather difficult to use when you accidentally cough it back out after inhaling it. But the Product does seem to work after I took a double dose of what is recommended or prescribed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve in MN | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2019
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This powder is nearly impossible to inhale. It mostly ends up coating the inside of my mouth and I just end up swallowing it. It makes me cough and gag. There is no way I can inhale it and hold my breath for 5 seconds. I have noticed that my tremor and gait are actually worse the next morning after taking Inbrija the evening before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ParkPO | 55-64 | Male | Patient
10/4/2019
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tough to inhale. But it works fast and gets me through my off times. I take Rytary 4 x 4. I’m trying it out, I don’t know what the cost will be. I might not be able to afford it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
parky38 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/25/2019
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you can manage to not gag and throw up it is somewhat effective. It is basically trying to inhale powder, so I don"t know how. I was prescribed this for times I have to get up at night and function. Doesn't work well for this. Too many steps to take it and I cough for at least 15 minutes. Not worth it to me for only an hour or so of effectiveness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beaver Markw88sck | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2019
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Expect coughing and possibly harsh histamine reaction upon initial use. Keep lots of tissues handy. Like inhaling really bad weed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PK | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2019
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well to treat off periods, but I hate to take it. Horrible to inhale this medicine. It's like breathing in a dusty sandstorm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More