Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

Used for less than 1 week. Thick bumps are gone. Some peeling and redness but no pain and feels much smoother. So far so good. Glad my dermatologist gave me this.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2020
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Originally it worked great. My spots were clearing up and I was pretty satisfied, however, after about two weeks my skin became red, began to burn and itch. It's almost worse than the psoriasis itself. I have stopped using this cream. I can't say I wouldn't recommend it because it does work, but it really depends on how your body reacts to it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
614ndb | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/14/2020
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seemed to work initially and clear up a few spots. There are 6 small patches on my skin this stuff does nothing to. I got two bottles at $800 + each. Of course my copay was $25 each. What a waste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TheStagedive | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/22/2020
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have plaque psoriasis on my knees elbows and knuckles. It had begun to spread to a few areas on my fingers as well. When i started this medication, it seemed to finally start working about six weeks after beginning, and the plaques started to clear up a little, and change into pink and red new skin. At the 8-12 week mark, there was little or no change. At about the 12 week mark, skin thinning started and also wherever i would knick, or get a small cut in my hands, large pink bumps would form, like warts but not. I also manages to rake good portions of skin off my knees easily. I stopped using it at my docs recommendation for 2 months, and just started using it a few weeks ago again, and the pink bumps and slow skin healing are back, so i'm stopping it again, and going to try something different.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pro: It did help with my plaque psoriasis. Con: The skin irritation it caused is much worse than the psoriasis. Early results were good: clearer, smoother skin with only a little irritation that seemed to go away. Then, about 3 weeks into the treatment, the skin reaction got much worse. My skin became very red in more than half of the treatment area, itchy, irritated, and painful to the touch in some areas. I cannot recommend this experience or this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mkeller | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/2/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??ve been using this cream for about 3 weeks ! And wow ! I am so pleased . Everything is clearing up . The spot where they took the biopsy is the last thing that is waiting to heal . I canâ??t wait to see what a few more weeks will do !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tracey | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

During the first few days of treatment on my elbows, I was seeing wonderful results. The scaly plaques disappeared within days. But then on the 4th day, the affected area turned bright red and tender. By the 6th day there was significant burning and deep red areas. I discontinued use of my elbows. I have been using the medication on my legs for 6 days with no adverse reactions, but the psoriasis doesn't seem to be reduced as significantly as it was on my elbows before the burning. Very disappointed that I can't use this product. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kim | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for less than 1 week. Thick bumps are gone. Some peeling and redness but no pain and feels much smoother. So far so good. Glad my dermatologist gave me this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bob | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/2/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far, so good but still too early to tell. Easy to use and apply. Hands cleared up in few weeks. I stopped and hands still pretty free weeks later. Now I am using on lower legs. Will see what kind of results I get. Don't think my derm is real informed or experienced with product. Feels like I am out on my own. Will probably give the company a call to see if they can offer more guidance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hey_Its_Me_Shari | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been prescribed this cream for my plaque psoriasis on my arms and legs and let me tell you I am beyond satisfied. I started it 5 days and I have noticed a huge difference in my psoriasis spots wherever I have put the meds. The thickness has gone down a lot and it is just red. My skin is peeling around the areas, but I am using some lotion to calm the peeling down. I am so excited to see how it will do over the next month to when I see my dermatologist again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication for scalp psoriasis. Because it is a cream it was a bit tricky to apply through my hair. Initially it felt fine, no burning on contact. It did help remove the scales but did not help any better than other topical I have used. I noticed however after several once daily applications my head was extremely itchy with a burning sensation so much so that I could not continue to use it. It has taken days to get the itchy, burning sensation to calm down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Orca35 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/30/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My experience is not positive. It may be my body responding negatively with this medication. The thickness of my plaque psoriasis went down. However, I have developed a very painful sunburn feel and look on the treated area. I also have an infected area now. Overall for myself I wouldnâ??t recommend this treatment. Again everyone is different to how they respond to certain medicines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More