Show ratings & reviews for

2.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

used this medication as a last resort with a (lung) pulmonary after 30 days on other meds with little to no relief . This med did its job in 10 doses .. 1 x day ...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

this is the worst antibiotic I've been on for sinus and bronchitis..dizziness and light headed..nausea, abd cramping..jittery..mentally spaced out..feel detached from reality..horrible drug..

Shared reviews and ratings

No Name | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2022
Condition: infection caused by bacteria
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this Antibiotic some years ago by a treating Physician for a Sinus infection… When I tell you that I thought I was going to die, I couldn’t be more sincere. I woke up from my sleep with severe Chest pains and difficulty catching my breath. It felt like I was having a heart attack… I was sweating profusely. I could barely make it to the phone because my hands were shaking. I’ve never had such a severe reaction to a Drug… My medical chart now specifies in BOLD letters. Do not prescribe AVELOX. It is the first thing that I tell my doctors as well. This drug almost killed me. Beware this is a dangerous Drug..Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/12/2022
Condition: Acute Bacterial Infection of the Sinuses
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used only one tab.Nausea

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/15/2019
Condition: infection caused by bacteria
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor perscribed Moxifloxcin for me recently and it made my blood pressure spike severly. I thought I was going to have a heart attack. I got as bloody nose suddenly and woke up with a sharp chest pain like something had ruptured. The FDA is not doing proper testing before putting drugs on the market. Far too often drugs that can cause death are being released with little or no warning. I had asked the pharmacist if there was anything I needed to know and she didn't tell me of any problems like this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pakistan | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/5/2017
Condition: Acute Bacterial Infection of the Sinuses
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

whole body muscular pain and numbness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Avebact 400 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2016
Condition: Bacterial Pneumonia caused by Staphylococcus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given 5x tablets by my GP. I was very sick with pneumonia. This medication worked very well but I bad to stop the treatment on day 3 because of the side effects. Joint pains, extreme dizziness and nausea. 3 tablets were enough to clean my lung infection but the nausea persisted for 5 days ! ! ! Use this medication as last resort!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2016
Condition: Acute Bacterial Infection of the Sinuses
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lucydirly | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2015
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After the second dose I started having severe shoulder, wrist, finger and knee pain. I stopped the medication after the 4th dose (I was suppose to have 10 doses). I have been off of the medication for 3 weeks and the symptoms still persist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2015
Condition: Complicated Skin Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within a few days of taking this drug, I developed severe muscle pain/spasms, difficult urination, extreme anxiety and depression. This should absolutely be a drug of last resort only if you are dying and this is the only pill that will cure you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
drdud | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/21/2014
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used this medication as a last resort with a (lung) pulmonary after 30 days on other meds with little to no relief . This med did its job in 10 doses .. 1 x day ...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/22/2014
Condition: Acute Bacterial Infection of the Sinuses
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My symptoms went away after 5 days but now my elbow and wrist hurt and they have lasted over a month. I wish I never took this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zebcura | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/6/2010
Condition: Severe Sinusitis caused by Haemophilus Influenzae
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is the worst antibiotic I've been on for sinus and bronchitis..dizziness and light headed..nausea, abd cramping..jittery..mentally spaced out..feel detached from reality..horrible drug..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cb | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/25/2010
Condition: Bacterial Pneumoniae caused by Klebsiella Pneumoniae
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this med. caused me to break out in a visious red rash that lasted about four days I was being treated for a sinus bacterial infection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2010
Condition: Bacterial Infection with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bloating stomach pain sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/4/2009
Condition: Complicated Skin Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe infection in the cartilage in the outer part of the ear.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More