Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

Works to treat allergies, but causes occasional nose bleeds. Also always have blood in nasial fluid when blow nose. Suspect part of my issues with dizziness and weakness may be a result of this medication.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I was given this nasal spray for relief of dizziness and fluid in the ear...No it hasn't helped my issues and it made my throat very sore and I still have the sam problems...I don't think this was the correct medication for me..Misdiagnoised and very dissatisfied with my doctor. Not this product.

Shared reviews and ratings

Raj Khanna | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/13/2020
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Long Term use dangerous , after 2 years I realized what was happening to me, mild Asthma, anxiety , wheezing and a new side effect Heel Pain in both legs , for a year or more my heel started paining and I thought I was getting old at 43 , I stopped using this for 2-3 days and I saw an immediate relief and I thought I share my experience, don’t know how FDA approves such drugs that could be damaging the liver

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2018
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of the Nose Not due to Allergies
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only nasal spray that stuffs me up and makes things worse. Completely congested after use. 4 times in a row.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Momacat | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have year round allergys and have tried everything under the sun. Took allergy shots twice a week for over a year and it was like they didn't even work my allergys got worse so I desided to give rinocort nasal spray a try. It worked wonders I no longer take the allergy shot and use rinocort at night before bed and I'm good to go even the next day. Finally something that works great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yap | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/11/2016
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

10 times better than Flonase. No headache. I use it once in the morning when I wake, and it lasts the whole day until the next morning. Flonase does not. I will never use Flonase again. Rhinocort doesn't cause a bad taste in the mouth or throats, unlike Flonase which drips and tastes horrible. Yes there is a bit of dryness from time to time, a bit of hoarseness in the throat, but that's the same with all these sprays. But I don't feel dizzy and I feel much better with Rhinocort.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Blackbat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/11/2016
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had seasonal allergies my entire life and have side effects from antihistamines so I stick with nasal sprays. This one is the best!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/19/2016
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to have the worst hayfever....tried shots, pills, etc. Thanks to a "you should try this" from a coworker that witnessed my allergy issues, I am now almost completely symptom free. I use it as needed, and it usually kicks in within a day or so. I occasionally supplement with a pill if needed (usually when I have neglected to take it for days or weeks and I need immediate relief). Insurance forced me to try a generic, then another, neither performed anywhere near as well. Thankfully, now its available over the counter and online. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
waybeyondfedup | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm so glad to see a nasal spray of this kind. I mean unlike using saline spray multiple times of day. At the same time especially from the makers of my current allergy pill (Zyrtec) as well. Now, I just need to get use taking it properly. Unlike how I had taking the saline spray along with other nasal sprays.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MariaW | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2016
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have only just started using this but it seems so much better than the nasalcort I had tried in the past. Nasalcort gave me bad nosebleeds. This has no bad aftertaste and seems to be working pretty good. I only use one spray per nostril because I don't want a chance of a nosebleed and so far so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SyedM | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/31/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used it as recommended by my doctor. Being using for 4 months now and can see the positive effect. My sinus has improved, less blowing and reduce nosebleed. Previously if weather is too hot my nose will bleed. My allergic to weather had somehow improved. I will continue using it until my doctor ask me to stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Malka | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In the spring, areas around my eyes would swell up and my nose would be extremely runny. A few days of using the rhinocort it all went down, the regular usage kept it down whole summer. Wouldn't be without it!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sneezey | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/28/2013
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great for me. I take it from March until late summer. It is easier on my nose than Flonase which tended to give me mild bloody noses

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alfie | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/16/2013
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Motavis | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After just a few days in use and I can breathe again normally.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Biddy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/23/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Rhinocort for over 10 years and haven't had any problem with it. It's wonderful not to be a mouth breather anymore!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am getting dizziness when i use this product. However it is helping little on my inflammation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hollyay | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/28/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I live in New Orleans (below sea level) and there are many mold and pollen spores in the air year-round. I have suffered with allergic symptoms my entire life, and the Rhinocort Spray has made my symptoms virtually non-existent. On occasion I must use Zyrtec, Zyrtec-D, etc., but if I go without the Rhincort, a trip to my ENT will be mandatory. I recommend that you use the spray exactly as described in the patient info insert. If used improperly, it could cause nose bleeds ans is way less effective. I only use once in the morning as it does keep me awake at night! Hope this info helps someone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Done with Rhino! | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/19/2010
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used this for over year -- suddenly realized had not been tilting head back as it says after spraying -- when I did this I had a vague headache the next day with STUFFY NOSE. I have to take Mucinex and Allegra D with this... Rhinocort does not seem to do anything for Post Nasal Drip as I still have it and A DAILY HEADACHE turned migraine. I am not spending another $50 on little bottle of this stuff ever again. It gave me awful headache-- did not help my Allergic Rhinitus---only GAVE ME painful daily HEADACHES and foggy thinking. NO HELP.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rcbrx7 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/14/2010
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this med is very effective in clearing my nose so that I can breath freely, however, I have noticed that I have a demostrated lessening of taste and sense of smell as a result of the useage. I have reduce dosage to once or twice a week and it seems to help. Anyone else out there experiencing similar symptoms?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ganders | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/7/2009
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I also, have experienced severe dizzy attacks from this product, that come on suddenly it feels like I'm going to stroke out or something scares the hell out of me..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More