Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

I have had severe muscle pain in the back of my head and lower neck. In addition to muscle pains in my legs

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

As a GERD patient, I wonder why most Gaviscon preparations include mint which is a contraindication for this disease and gastric hypersecretion. Antonio Moretti

Shared reviews and ratings

Kerry | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/26/2022
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine is awesome , a life saver for me ,I have been using this ever since it got released at a price of 80rs , but now the company has become so greedy increasing the prices every few months ... Now the price is increased again to 164 rs ... Why ate url doin this ... Stop being greedy .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ANNE | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/10/2022
Condition: Hiatal Hernia with Esophagus Inflammation from Acid Reflux
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It doesn't work , if anything makes my symptoms worse !!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saad | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
2/28/2022
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got relief in just 2 to 3mints

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SillyBunny | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/20/2022
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works doctor recommended the liquid forum last year I take it every now and then when my heart burn is really bad, It sort of numbers your mouth and cools everything down. It reminds me of a much milder version of the concoction hospitals give you when you have stomach problems. I take this and I have Celiac disease and had no issues with this medication. I only need one tsp and I am fine for a couple of hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | 55-64 | Transgender | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2021
Condition: Conditions of Excess Stomach Acid Secretion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm experiencing severe acid reflux. My Doctor suggested Gaviscon to assist with my pain. I Love this product. It helps me within 3 to 4 minutes. Absolutely highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randi | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/10/2021
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have acid reflux occasionally and I'd always chewed Tums or Rolaids for lack of anything better. Some years back, however, I was at a family dinner in Canada and experienced slightly more severe acid reflux than usual. My husband's ancient aunt, whom I'd never net before, mentioned that she always uses Gaviscon. I'd never heard of it and, because the name sounded vaguely French, figured I wouldn't be able to find it in America. Later, back in America, I looked for and found it. It's so much better than anything else I've ever used. I often think of that aunt and send grateful vibes to her each time! Viva Gaviscon!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Malcolm | 75 or over | Male | Patient
7/17/2021
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to suffer from heartburn/ reflux very often after eating an evening meal or a spicy meal such as Indian. As I love Indian style cooking this was a real nuisance. I tried Gaviscon liquid after suffering a heartburn and it stopped the heartburn and calmed my stomach. Now if I have a spicy meal or late meal I take a shot (50ml) of Gaviscon liquid before retiring for the night and I never have reflux problems, not only that but I seem to enjoy a better all round night's sleep. I'd like this opportunity to say thankyou to Gaviscon for making life so much easier, thanks.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Natie | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/22/2020
Condition: Conditions of Excess Stomach Acid Secretion
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it when ever I’m bloated and works everytime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angela | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/17/2020
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I do get acid reflux/hearburn, it's quite painful especially in my throat. I take 1 Gavison Extra Strength Chewable tablet and it works 90% of the time within 15 minutes. If I don't have relief after about 30 minutes, I might take another 1/2 tablet. Side note: for me eating East Indian foods triggers some very serious acid reflux!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Manny | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/31/2017
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with GERD/Acid Reflux since 2010 was prescribed with Pantoloc 40mg and alternately with Zantac 150. It didn't work. Keep me awake at night due to coughing and have to raised my head up for 1-3 hrs before getting a sleep. Was told by a good EENT doctor to try Gaviscon Extra in early 2016. What a big relief! It controlled by acid reflux 100% and sleep well! I am so grateful and thankful to that EENT doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eosin | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/7/2017
Condition: Hiatal Hernia with Esophagus Inflammation from Acid Reflux
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andrea | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/16/2015
Condition: Ulcer from Stomach Acid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have gastritis & have been using Gaviscon for 3 months in conjunction with an acid inhibitor. I would like to know if the medication is causing my silver necklace to tarnish?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2015
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shahid Habib | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/27/2014
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is effective . Should I take it before or after I take my cardiac medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
? | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/19/2014
Condition: Conditions of Excess Stomach Acid Secretion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been suffering from Stomach Acid since 1997, did the scope but was found normal,went on with my life only the symptoms got worse with years. Hard a major crash in 2010, on a 19 hour flight and was given Prevacid by flight attendant which helped relieved a bit. It was the most horrific flight that I had take ever As I was in huge pain and could not sit still at all. I was prescribed PPI which I took till August 2011, still suffering but not as much as before. Then I was given an additional drug to help, Nexium, which also improved the symptom but I was still in Pain. It was This year January that another Physician who is actually a friend saw how much I was belching continuously and suffering that recommended that I took Gaviscon. I tried it and the relief was immediate. I thought, waoh, it is unbelievable that I had, had to go through all those suffering for years and the solution was right there in front of me and my GP and other Physicians I went to never prescribed this to me? I went home and the very next day bought my own bottle of Gaviscon, OTC. I had not ran out of Gaviscon since then. It worked like a Miracle for me. Thank you Gaviscon makers, your company is truly a life saver.- you really saved mine...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kkkkatey | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/25/2014
Condition: Hiatal Hernia with Esophagus Inflammation from Acid Reflux
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good take it daily i was having breathing probs at night due to acid in oesophagus and pain now all settled cant go withjout it as i have a large hiatus hernia

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daisy | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2013
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had the side effects of diarrhea, and its non stop and gas also, but my stomach ulcers pain has gotten better. Its nt hurting as bad anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
? | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/26/2013
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have noticed a brown patch on the back of my tongue in the morning. I am also taking 1 Prednisone tablet a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/14/2012
Condition: Hiatal Hernia with Esophagus Inflammation from Acid Reflux
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a GERD patient, I wonder why most Gaviscon preparations include mint which is a contraindication for this disease and gastric hypersecretion. Antonio Moretti

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JenJ | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/7/2011
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this to treat occasional heartburn and upset stomach. Its such a great product, none of the others on the market work for me like this. Gaviscon Extra Strength is very effective and easy to take. Its a definately a keeper for my medicine cabinet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More