Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I recommended Mifepristone or RU486 to every women who wants to terminate her pregnancy upto 9 weeks. I took this from abortionpill24. In starting was freaking, but as I took it, I was very glad with its results. It is really very effective. Yes, I got heavy bleeding, but it is very normal to very consumer.

Shared reviews and ratings

X | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/30/2021
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The entire process was easy for me I was 6 weeks pregnant, and after I took the 4 tablets the abdominal pain began a few minutes later. The pain medication given to me by the nurse really helped, and the pain subsided afterwards.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KatWoman | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2021
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Please avoid this medication at all costs! If you must take it, than just know, it is brutal to say the least. If you've never gone into labor, than prepare yourself, because that is what this drug is meant to do. It forces your body in to full fledged labor for hours!! My experience was out of an abortion nightmare in hell movie! Please make sure you take it while in the care of a very strong and trustworthy person. You'll need someone who will be able to tolerate the possibility of you verbally attacking them. Someone who can clean up all of the buckets of blood and ping-pong ball-sized wads of tissue that your vagina will be projectile vomiting. Someone who will ensure that you don't puke up the pain meds right after taking them by forcing you to eat something prior. I'm so serious. I honestly feel that the nurses and companies that supply women (including adolescents) with this drug should do time for not thoroughly and accurately detailing the journey it will take you on. In short, if possible, please get a surgical abortion. This for me was unforgettably horrific, debilitating me physically, psychologically, and spiritually. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ashley | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2021
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was very scared to take this medication after reading all the reviews and as much information i could from real people, reviews, etc. so to end my 8w 4d pregnancy, i went to the clinic had my appt they sent me home with the 2 medications and sent over prescriptions. waited for prescriptions then got home, waited a bit then i took promethazine (antinausea) at 8pm waited 30 min took the first dose of medication that ends the pregnancy at 830 pm. no real side effects from that just some fatigue which was usual from pregnancy. waited recommended 24 hrs and then took 1 promethazine(antinausea), 4 tramadol, 1 ibuprofen 800mg. at 800pm. waited 30 min then placed the 4 tablets under my tongue 830pm. waited 30 min for them to dissolve then swallowed the rest at 900pm. overall, i never threw up, i never felt any nausea really so that was better than expected. about 5 min after swallowing the rest of 4 tablets i started to feel pain in the lower left side of my abdomen/pelvic area. as you can imagine yes this intensified. i did cry, i was in pain, but it was definitely bearable. i do have rather painful cramps during my periods but i have given birth, i know what contractions are like and i definitely was having those. i did not feel like i would die, or wouldn’t make it and it does get easier as you get used to it a bit. they aren’t completely insane full term labor natural birth contractions but definitely contractions that are a bit more than period cramps. as i said, definitely bearable. i didn’t start bleeding until about 30-45 min from swallowing the tablets it was very heavy lots of clots and tissue, etc. it did lessen after i passed the baby. it’s the next day and i have very slight cramps here and there, the bleeding isn’t that heavy like abnormal period. i was thankful to be home and have my partner with me for support and comfort. i also found comfort with popsicles and was able to keep them down, and some water/gatorade. definitely take the pain medication given to you. take every 4-6 hrs as needed. a nice comfortable blanket or pillow you may like. if you have a support person or partner have them rub your back if that’s something you’d like. definitely lay down and let yourself rest get some sleep. it may feel like you can’t but you will be able to and you need it. your body will wake you up when you need to go in the bathroom to pass clots, blood, tissue etc. it’s hard to not freak out believe me i surely was and i had no idea what to expect i have a ton of anxiety and this situation totally threw me off the charts. trust and believe me please though, we as women are so strong, and we can do this and you will do this and get through all of this. it will be over before you know it. i was able to fall asleep by around 1230 am body woke me up at 200am to use the bathroom and passed lots of tissue and clots and the fetus. was able to go back to sleep, up again at 500 am and had passed some more tissue and clots. then it was done. i got up at 10 am and my pad wasn’t even full. i was surprised at that and honestly that i felt as well as i did. best of luck and you got this. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cristopher Anne | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2016
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recommended Mifepristone or RU486 to every women who wants to terminate her pregnancy upto 9 weeks. I took this from abortionpill24. In starting was freaking, but as I took it, I was very glad with its results. It is really very effective. Yes, I got heavy bleeding, but it is very normal to very consumer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lema Peter | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2016
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got pregnant in my teen age and was afraid of getting RU486 Mifepristone Kit from chemist. So, I ordered it from buybirthcontrolpills. Although such abortion kit have adverse effect on body when your body is not prepared for such pills. But in my case I found it quite safe and helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2016
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took step one of this medication just yesterday on my visit to the clinic- There were no bad symptoms except for a bit sluggish feeling- its hard to describe. I slightly felt very light cramps but not bad at all, just very light. I will be taking my second pill later on today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sevastra91 | 19-24 | Patient
3/1/2016
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the first step yesterday, which is the "mifepristone" and the antibiotic they gave me. I'd have to say I had a good experience, except for the fact that my eyes were super sensitive to everything, I experienced agitation and anxiousness. I almost felt like I was speeding, but then it faded around the time I went to bed. This morning I feel fine...and in a couple hours I will be doing the 2nd step. :) good luck to all of you out there.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sunita | 25-34 | Female | Patient
9/21/2012
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very safe for me n my health

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More