Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

only used it once

Shared reviews and ratings

ouiegirl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2016
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not insert the cream, I only use it on the outside (not internally), but it has made me feel so much better b/c of the numbing agent in it. I don't know how I lived without it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/29/2011
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced severe abdominal/rectal pain for a week, resulting in VERY inflamed hemmheroids, which then protruded from anus. Finally got relief using ANALPRAM HC. Final diagnoses; atrophied gall-bladder, which was removed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
meeeee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2011
Condition: Skin Irritation Around the Anus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Burns.. It actually made my hemroids worse!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
foracure | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/17/2011
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The cream is awesome however the sample kit supplied by the physician had pills in it that was to be taken along with the use of the cream and the pills gave me a severe headache, dizziness with excessive thirst.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
laguna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/12/2011
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am supposed to use 4 times/ day however since it causes so much burning and stinging use it 3 times/day. I am supposed to use for 6 weeks. I am in tears sometimes because of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tlc43 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
11/25/2010
Condition: Skin Irritation Around the Anus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ItchyButt | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/20/2009
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only thing that worked after trying many. Solved the problem but...only temporarily! Wish there was a real "fix".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/3/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication was not effective to my condition, but it did seem to cause anal warts, as discovered by my dermatologist, after four weeks of treatment for discomfort.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/26/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hemmys | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/26/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using for 7 days with no improvement of symptoms even though it says use 2xa day i only use once, because it causes actually more burning and itching,honestly am hoping it will still work because im running out of options. But doesn't look good. I hate using creams, there must be a better option than this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/16/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This lotion helped to reduce and heal a hemorrhoid that I had, yet it also seemed to foster the growth of an anal wart inside the rectum.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treatment eases rectal discomfort and lubricates rectum for dry stools

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/6/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kelly | 45-54 | Female | Patient
9/23/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

only used it once

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
9/21/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/10/2007
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More