Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

DETROL LA HAS CERTAINLY HAD AN ADVERSE AFFECT UPON MY MEMORY. WOULD LIKE MORE IN.FORMATION ON THIS SIDE AFFECT WHICH WAS NEVER MENTIONED PRIOR

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

Everyone should be taking fiber supplements while taking Detral La. This medication can cause chronic constipation. Drink plenty of water. Detral La completely ruined my life.

Shared reviews and ratings

AYM01 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2016
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did magic for me. I does give me a very dry mouth and that's my only complaint about this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jnos | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/17/2016
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After reading about the side effects both here and from other sources, I have stopped taking Detrol LA. The most worrisome possible side effect is how it affects the brain, especially relating to dementia. effect. For the little help I noticed, it's definitely not worth the risk to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/11/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this and its generic for years for bladder spasms. If I go a couple of days without it I feel spasms then feel like a UTI is developing.It works great for me. I don't notice any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
victorlk | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2015
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

overactive bladder

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
margie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/16/2014
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only have one kidney on the right side. It has a kidney stone in it that has not moved in over 6 years. My last visit to my doctor was 2 months ago. That is when he started me on Detrol La. Since then I get off and on bad pain over the right kidney area. Can this be due to the Detrol. The pain even hurts if I touch the area where the pain is. There is no problem urinating.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
5/27/2014
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Irritation, feeling like I have an UTI. Have to take cranberry tables to relive symptoms. Symptoms are worse after I get up. Have more problems now compared to before I started taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug makes me constipated. Bowels will not move when I take Detrol la

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2014
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One Detrol LA sent me to the ER about to have a stroke.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/19/2014
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/23/2013
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marian | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/26/2013
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A effective medication. I have be on it for several years. I wish that it wasn't so expensive, as I am on a fixed income (senior).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rworley | 75 or over | Male | Patient
9/24/2013
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes you feel tired,Have dizzy spells,and is not effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Budgeteer | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2013
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fritzi | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2013
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not solve the problem - still leaking and still wet a diaper after rising in a.m. Some of symptoms actually worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sewbuggy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/25/2013
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been having daytime accidents when I couldn't get to the restroom on time. Detrol has worked great for me. Now, suddenly, my copay per month went from $30 to $85 so I will have to find something else as I cannot afford this. $85 will buy a lot of incontinence pads, anyway.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/17/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It so far has not done any thing for me wonder if I am waste my time and money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cardio Girl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/5/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only when I bounce do I have a sudden urge to urinate and Detrol helps much better than the cheaper stuff although the more I use it the more hair I seem to be loosing. Idk. It may not be the meds. although the drying effects of detrol has me concerned that it could be making hair loss increasing much more rapidly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2012
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
julie | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/24/2012
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very irratic behavior

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sick of pain | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/16/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been dealing with IC for five years and this is the ONLY drug I've taken that will take care of the pain. IC is so painful that normal life is impossible. I can put up with a little dry mouth.. I highly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More