Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

Took in 2004 but had to stop due to blood sugars not being high enough. It, however, is the final chance I have at oral diabetic drugs because of my bad reactions to others. (I am the 1%) I have not had any problems since being put back on it in March.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I've been taking it for about 6 months and it tends to bring my blood sugar down too much. I also take metoformin with it. I have to watch my sugar every 2 hours to be sure I havent dropped too low after a meal.

Shared reviews and ratings

gagalyd | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/21/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking it for about 6 months and it tends to bring my blood sugar down too much. I also take metoformin with it. I have to watch my sugar every 2 hours to be sure I havent dropped too low after a meal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mtm | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/10/2012
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to be on Actos, my doctor took me off due to the bad press...love this pill. My readings are right on target (better than actos) and it cost less! Can't get any better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
3/23/2012
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor switched me from Glipizide to this. I took it for 13 days and was so constipated it took double doses of laxatives twice to clear my bowels. I am normally very regular. I stopped taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adud | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/8/2012
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Item does not help lower readings. Constant 250 & above readings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/19/2011
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took in 2004 but had to stop due to blood sugars not being high enough. It, however, is the final chance I have at oral diabetic drugs because of my bad reactions to others. (I am the 1%) I have not had any problems since being put back on it in March.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/30/2011
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2011
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Post-prandial testing still above 240 with medication and proper diet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nan | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/27/2010
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

drug tastes terrible and leaves taste in mouth for a long time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/15/2009
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/4/2009
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug works very well for me, I take Starlix(Nateglinide), Januvia and Metformin

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pkrn | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2009
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't found this drug to be very effective reducing my after meal glucose. I take Janamet twice a day and try to stick with a low glycemic diet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More