Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

57 People found this comment helpful

Using (Rx) for both arthritis/joint damage and Peripheral Neuropathy. It works very well for me, both after things get painful, and as a preventative. It helps me avoid Ophiods, and is more effective, in my experience. Use exam gloves to apply, bought by the box-of-100 from auto parts stores. Use on foot and knee, usually not more than twice a day, although the literature says up to 4 times a da...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

should i use this med for cellulitis.it was given to me for that.

Shared reviews and ratings

AmandaPanda | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/14/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this for pain due to a torn spring ligament in my foot. With Covid, my surgery kept being postponed but the pain was horrible. This has helped tremendously and has kept me from using the narcotics they also prescribed. I also put it on my sciatica pain and it works within minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chell | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this gel on my shoulder that has a torn rotator cuff and the gel burned my skin so bad, and it didn't even help with the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Me | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/11/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Husband used (Rx) after breaking ribs but it made him very nauseated so he stopped after first use. I have used for osteoarthritis of the hands and knees (OTC) with very good results. I use most often on my thumbs and I use "as needed" which is generally several days or more 2 to 4 times a day. My Rheumatologist prescribed celebrex twice daily and suggested this as an added treatment on my hands for those really bad days. (He knew used it on painful crepitus knees.)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/19/2021
Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had pain in my left knee for many years. I always wear a brace. I went to my doctor to ask for a shot for my knee. She prescribed this instead. I use it once or twice a day. My knee pain is much much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have sciatica and sometimes I freeze up and can barely walk, this is a miracle drug, seriously!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lena | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/1/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The pain in my feet was unbearable. I tried everything. When my doctor recommended a topical cream I laughed. I am absolutely amazed at the effectiveness of this cream. I had a consult for a pain shot which I recently cancelled. Amazing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/11/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marc | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/11/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wldsum94gmail.com | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is a wonder gel! I have been on it for2-3 months for my hip and it really works . I just put it on in the morning that's when I'm really hurting and it usually last most the day unless I'm very active which is not often. It is better than opioets as I was on them for 20 some years and they got to where they wouldn't work. This stuff is amazing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/25/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lower back pain and this gel helps alot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/15/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have R.A.I use on my hands, knee and lower back. Its amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/14/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Relieves pain in neck and shoulder. I have tried opiods and they work but this is better and relieves stiffness and pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill1986 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/7/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Volteren Gel for my unbelievably painful arthritis in my hands.This medicine is incredibly effective in reducing,and oftentimes eliminating pain. Make sure to use as directed for your safety and health. Very effective medicine overall!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unkrim | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/31/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for nerve damage pain in foot. Easy to apply, but only marginally effective in reducing pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did not want to use opioids for my arthritis, and this actually works 90% of the time. Highly recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jack | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2019
Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began having severe pain in my right knee. I began feeling relief the next day after applying this Gel. It's a bit sloppy to apply but the results are worth the effort.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
R Knee | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ordered by PA for a torn R Patella Ligament

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wcl1652 | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using for a month I have no relief from pain. Fortunately, the cost was minimal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Indilane | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This mixed with prednisone KILLED my mother. And a shitty Dr. Yaw better be extra careful. READ THE INFO. She died in her sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kenpnunn | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2018
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used it on my planter facites it was amazon on prenting pain and when it fleers up and i can walk again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More