Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I had extreme cramping and gas pain with my diarrhea. This medication immediately eased the pain,bloating and fullness. Calming things down helped get me back to gradually eating a bland diet at first, then to normal bowel movements.

Shared reviews and ratings

Shelly | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This really helps me get through the night. It does make me very tired, so I can't use it at work. The pain is like labor and some days at work are pretty rough. Microscopic colitis is a brand new diagnosis for me so I'm hoping meeting with a nutritionist and a diet change will help more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy asHeck | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2022
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been taking this drug for 3 days but so far its been fantastic. Doctor told me to start with 1 pill per day for 1 week then increase if needed. I take it with dinner and it gets me through the whole night without having to go. I can leave the house without worrying about where the next mens room is!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tlm0000 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/5/2020
Condition: Diarrhea caused by Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Crappy Squirten | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/28/2019
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been 'running-off' for 6 days straight. Taking this medicine for 32 hours, thought it was working but suddenly oops gotta go!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sylvia075 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/19/2019
Condition: chronic diarrhea associated with short bowel syndrome
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I always feel so sick with this medication and it doesn’t work at all for my condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/24/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ayasog5zd4sk | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2018
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sit stand and sit again don’t move to far from toilet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alley Katt | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/7/2017
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to take multiple doses B4 relief. I think I need a higher dose or more pills a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dp7 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/11/2017
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gata21 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2017
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
1/1/2017
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not help the diarrhea and it caused a GI spasm or something. ?? like an internal tremor. Pharmacist says its fairly common, but its not notated in the product information and my Dr. didn't mention it either.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
liddy | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/24/2016
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

now I take one pill a day on Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/23/2016
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had colon cancer twice and I get really bad diarrhea. I watch my diet and I still have a lot of problems. I will go 4-5 times a day ans just liquid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LMS | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/24/2015
Condition: Diarrhea caused by Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been my saviour. Works within minutes. Stops spontaneous liquid diarrhea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
miami_ice_princess | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/23/2014
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had diarrhea for the past 20 years and can't find a reason for it (my doctor blames my diet, but it doesn't matter what I eat). It did help me, but not entirely. And I think I developed skin tags from it...can't be sure, but the timing indicates it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/1/2014
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been so beneficial in controlling my IBS episodes. It really has been life saving,allowing me to work my job without any stomach explosions! Only side effect that I have noticed is dry mouth and possibly causing dry eyes...but this could also be due to allergies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/5/2014
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was wondering if this was really oxycodone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2013
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2013
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been taking this med for less than a week but it has helped A LOT in this short of a time. It makes me be able to leave my house and not map out the bathrooms. I love this med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ruthie | 75 or over | Female | Patient
8/28/2013
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can now go out of the house in comfort. Many accidents before this medication. No side effects except dry mouth. It's like a miracle drug. I know it is considered a narcotic but for me, I don't care. There is no side effects at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More