Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

This stuff works too well. You will not leave the bathroom. Do not make any plans before you take this drug. Also, eat lightly. Good Luck.

Shared reviews and ratings

Finch | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2017
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought this laxative on my own from the pharmacy to empty my bowels i took it at 4:15pm, by 6:15pm i was on the toilet.It worked great for me, no gripe/pain or cold sweat, my stomach just rumbled and u feel movements coming down and thats it. i went off couple times mostly watery. it all stopped at around 9pm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
edb | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2015
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked - the first dose (7pm) caused a lot of tummy grumbling but no toilet action till the next morning. 2nd dose (7am) made it really kick in. Tastes terrible and I almost brought it straight back up again. Made me shaky, nauseous & a killer headache (despite lots of water).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
iorigrif | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2015
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Explosive in the bowel. Does what its supposed to do. I took it for a colonoscopy examination. Do not leave home after taking it, just dont. Not pleasant to take but a small amount to swallow so just gulp it down and wash it away with a glass of water, job done.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female |
2/16/2015
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does what it is supposed to but I had a really hard time with side effects. I felt chills, nausea and after 50-60 minutes I had to puke.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
satisfied user | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/19/2011
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dilute with lots of cold water and drink it as fast as you can since the taste isn't very good. Very effective without the cramps you get with stimulants. Usually works in 2 hours for me but stay near a bathroom after you take this just in case. Once I took it and not expecting relief for 2 hours, left to do some errands. As luck would have it, that was the one time it started working in 30 minutes (the box says 30 min to 6 hrs).I just barely made it to a restroom so don't make that mistake.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EnePaul225 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2010
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Way better than golightly where you have to drink a gallon of terrible tasting stuff. With this you drink 45ml diluted with a little water and then drink a lot of water to clean yourself out. The you take four bisacodyl tabs that are a little cramp producing (I take six to make sure) When you need to go to the toilet I always make sure I get the most out I can each time and it goes well. I also eat a very soft careful diet for about a week before my yearly prep!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | Patient
1/5/2009
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it tastes terrible and I had a hard time drinking all of it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/16/2008
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
red420 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2008
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You had better buy another pack of toilet paper before you take this product!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
U.C. sufferer | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2007
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff works too well. You will not leave the bathroom. Do not make any plans before you take this drug. Also, eat lightly. Good Luck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More