Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

After a car crash, I was experiencing stomach upset/nausea from Vicoden. My physician suggested that I try Zydone. The result was all that he told me. Zero discomfort and I would recommend that you tell your Doctor about trying it if "traditional" pain meds give you stomach upset. They DO CONTAIN 500 mg of acetaminaphin and are available in 5mg, 7.5 mg and 10mg doses.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

does not reeive pain in the least.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
8/29/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jmoran | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/3/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i like how it last longer than percocet. although not as strong, at least it doesn't hit you like a ton of bricks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/7/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

osteoarthiritis knee pain and acl injury

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zydone | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/1/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

only thing i notice is when i dont take it or skip a dose my pain increases

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unknown | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not reeive pain in the least.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has worked for me with little to no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/13/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAS HELPED TREMEDOUSLY AND DOES NOT MAKE YOU SICK TO YOUR STOMACH

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MommaMia | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/25/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Hydrocodone for back pain and have switched to this, I like the zydone much better, less side effects then Hydro, not as edgie either........

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WinktheVike | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/2/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I switched to Zydone for back pain associated with a herniated disc, after taking Loratab for about 5 years. My Doc was concerned about the levels of acitaminophen I was accumulating with the Loratab. This medicine has worked fabulously for me. I am pain free, and it is very easy to stay within the recommended dosage. I've been on it now for two years, with the only noticable side effect being an itchy stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ReverendDrLuv | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/31/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a car crash, I was experiencing stomach upset/nausea from Vicoden. My physician suggested that I try Zydone. The result was all that he told me. Zero discomfort and I would recommend that you tell your Doctor about trying it if "traditional" pain meds give you stomach upset. They DO CONTAIN 500 mg of acetaminaphin and are available in 5mg, 7.5 mg and 10mg doses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More