Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

i was put on enoxaparin after an intolerance to coumadin. i find this drug very effective. of course sticking myself once a day is an inconvenience, but the benifits greatly outweigh the small amount of pain.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This was my only option for the DVT since I was pregnant. Sticking yourself is not normal especially if you are a healthy person that has never have to take daily medication. The stinging during and after the fact was very uncomfortable and the bruising. Instructions say not to rub but even though I wouldn't touch the injection site, I still ended up with huge bruises. But had to take it, might ha...

Shared reviews and ratings

Erika marie Ellis | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To whom ever broadcloth ? Yes am other pain problems breathing gosh from left breast pain fevers off and on spin spinal pain numb lower back shoulder both arms lost off numb arms fingers legs problems eating more. Father more this meds has made everyday painful even to sleep so in all it has been ruff on me know that my shoulder bone is upper to my neck and the space pain is to the point that is none taking over human body

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Volley729 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/15/2018
Condition: Deep Vein Thrombosis Prevention in Abdominal Surgery
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Many years ago I took lovenox when I was pregnant with my daughter. I find the generic to be very similar. I think the generic burns a little bit more after injection but doing it slower helps alot. The bruising seems to be the same with both drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/25/2017
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've use this drug daily and it has worked fine. But the cost of this drug is very high.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mommy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2015
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was my only option for the DVT since I was pregnant. Sticking yourself is not normal especially if you are a healthy person that has never have to take daily medication. The stinging during and after the fact was very uncomfortable and the bruising. Instructions say not to rub but even though I wouldn't touch the injection site, I still ended up with huge bruises. But had to take it, might have saved my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SWEETS | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/3/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My biggest complaint is the stinging pain that lingers after injection and the severe bruising

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sxr112 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/12/2014
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a Dvt and my insurance lowered me to generic Lovenox (enoxaparin) when I was trying to get pregnant. This medication caused clots to form behind my eyes because of the fillers that are used (I had this confirmed by a neuro opthalmologist at the Cleveland Clinic). I had to go back to name-brand and won't ever use this generic again, regardless of cost.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jpow3453 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/16/2013
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel better than ever with this medication! Warfarin just didn't do the trick for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/4/2013
Condition: Acute Blood Clot in a Blood Vessel Supplying the Lungs
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not dissolving blood clots.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
c-note | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2013
Condition: Deep Vein Thrombosis Prevention
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

chest pains,weakness in arms from elbows up to shoulders and upper back. nauseated. thought i was having a heart attack.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/26/2013
Condition: Deep Vein Thrombosis Prevention
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bruising, painful bumps at injection site,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sunnyt | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2012
Condition: Treatment to Prevent a Blood Clot in the Lung
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am currently taking Enoxaparin Sodium 30mg. /0.3ML. I am taking this blood thinner as a result of my recent Achilles Tendon surgery; i am wearing a cast from foot to knee. I have experienced occasional dizziness when taking this injection. I am netural as to the effectiviness and satisfaction because i am still under treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/22/2012
Condition: Deep Vein Thrombosis Prevention
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
akmick | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was put on enoxaparin after an intolerance to coumadin. i find this drug very effective. of course sticking myself once a day is an inconvenience, but the benifits greatly outweigh the small amount of pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
khrystein | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/2/2012
Condition: Blood Clots in Deep Veins and in Blood Vessel of the Lung
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bruises the size of tennis balls as well as marble sized knots beneath my skin that last 5-6 days...extreme nausea and onset of depression.I'd rather havea another bloodclot thatn face this for the rest of my life.And the stinging after injection feels like a hornet sting for at least an hour, sometimes longer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jen S. | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2011
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was just diagnosed with my 2nd DVT. Same treatment as before; Lovenox and coumadin. This time i was given the generic, enoxaparain. I think it is just as good as the brand name. My husband gives me my injections and I only feel it about 1/2 the time. I do, however, get the burning for about 3-5 minutes after. And, I have had some bruising.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pvaz | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/26/2011
Condition: Deep Vein Thrombosis Prevention
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A cost effective generic for Lovenox.Long overdue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boneedle | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2010
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After abdominal surgery, DVT came in 1 wk. Lovenox caused severe bruising & severe shooting pains for 20+ minutes after each injection, worse each time. Seems to be due to close proximity to incision, but dreadful!!! I was wishing someone to kill me to ease these pains. Hands would sweat at upcoming shots. Now, I need serious reconstruction and Lovenox is in the mix -- OH JOY!! Blood doc says she will use different approach to ease the problens. Just shoot me now! MDs are "so confused". Mfr says they have had no similar reports. Is it any wonder it's called "the practice of medicine".... what a crock!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
att5h8 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a brain attack patient. when ths injection is used I am able to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More