Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

I was diagnosed with severe Adult ADD. I was put on this medication and the difference in my quality of life is like night and day. Mt bills have been paid ON TIME for 4 years now, I've stayed in the same home, I am organized. If I do not take this medication for a number of days then my house starts to look like the drawers and closets exploded. I have no ability to focus on taking care of indivi...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I GUESS I HAVE A TOLERANCE TO THIS MEDICATION, CUZ IT HAS NOT YET WORKED FOR ME!!!! BUT I KEEP HOPING THAT ONE DAY IT WILL JUST KICK IN OR WE MIGHT FIND THE CORRECT DOSE OR COMBO BOUT I KNOW HOW YOU FEEL CUZ MHMR DR'S HAD ME ON LIKE 10 DIFF MEDS, AND SO MY MOM SAID NO NO NO... I WAS LIKE ZOMBI, SO SHE TOOK ME MENTAL HOSP... SHOLE CREEK!!!! IT SUCKED, BUT IM GLAD SHE DID IT TO GET ME OFF OF ALL THO...

Shared reviews and ratings

Kcrow0212 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2021
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dr just switched me from adderall to this detroamphetmine and I am extremely nauseous and dizzy? Ice been on it for 3 weeks now. Is this normal? I do feel calmer and not on such a high, like adderall, but I�m just wondering if the side effects will go away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peace2021 | 55-64 | Male | Patient
11/9/2020
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this med less that a month. I am not sure it is helping or making me feel worse. My focus and concentration have not improved. I already suffer from anxiety and depression. So, far the only change I've noticed is more anxiety and depression. How much longer am I suppose to take this med before I see any benefits. Disappointed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rivermom66 | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/17/2019
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with severe Adult ADD. I was put on this medication and the difference in my quality of life is like night and day. Mt bills have been paid ON TIME for 4 years now, I've stayed in the same home, I am organized. If I do not take this medication for a number of days then my house starts to look like the drawers and closets exploded. I have no ability to focus on taking care of individual tasks. It's just a difference of night and day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/20/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JLC | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/5/2018
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has helped me focus on the tasks that I am going to get done. I have more energy and focus that is the plus side. The negatives are stomach cramping but it is tolerable. The positive out weights the negatives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
enorth81 | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/13/2018
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has worked wonders on my memory and overall focus at work and in life in general.Never experienced any side effects and have been taking 10 m.g. in the morning and 5 m.g. in the afternoon.I have been taking it for the past 6 months.I recommend on your day off not taking any medication at least one day a week.I try to not take it at least 2 days out of the week to give my body a rest it will help you in the long run with balancing your weight and appetite

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Missy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/18/2017
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps me to be able to concentrate on the every day activities and goals n helps me to be able to focus on one thing at a time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
m.butler | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/29/2017
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I pay closer attention when people are giving me intuction. I also think it helps with my Depresion, which I was diagnosed with back in grade school; I am 49 now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
seawife | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/28/2016
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cvs change this med for salt tablets, its making me sleep all the time, depress and over eating' i ask my doctor to please over see what cvs is giving me, amphetamine salts DO NOT WORK FOR ME'' im transfering back to sams for all my meds. they are a higher because my insurance they dont take, i pay out of pocket and its worth it to get the right meds for me'' cvs and wal mart give what they want to not what the doctor prescribe thats wrong''' they keep telling me the two meds r the same thing, their not if they dont take it and other people like me do take it we know if it works r not we know our body and how meds effect us' Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MuskieUguy | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/6/2016
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This generic, in my opinion works the best for me. However it has a "all or none" effect, meaning one minute it could be in full force, the next, it's not. It is however extremely effective and puts all the other generics to shame. I would compare this generic and its effects to that of Shires Adderall XR (name brand), really I would. The "crash" from this is no tap on the shoulder, but rather a punch to the face. Lasting anywhere between 1-4 hours. (The crash seems to lessen if a blueberries are consumed at the first signs. Be sure they're USDA organic blueberries, I've noticed conventional blueberries will only make it worse! But that's all just my opinion) The mood swings and irritability come randomly but not as bad with this drug. Over all, top notch!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sams | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 2 x 20mg doses for Narcolepsy. Most of the time it makes me very alert but it does cause some insomnia with me and sometimes I have off days where it doesn't seem to do much. Also of note I can only take it 3 days a week or else I build up tolerance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
support team | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/14/2015
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife, 22, is narcoleptic with cataplexy. This was distributed as substitute do to lack of stock. She believes to have received a "bad batch" and the company has been under federal review. Proceed with caution. Please reply any similar experiences.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
phill | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/2/2015
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken adderall xr 20 for 10 years and it has always worked well for me. My prescription coverage through blue cross blue shield recently changed and they will not cover name brand anymore. The pharmacy will tell you dextroamphetimine is the same but if you compare the two on this website you will see they are not. So I will have to find another alternative because this med makes me loose focus and concentration

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
12/11/2014
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on 10Mg dose up to 6 times a day along with modnafinl 200Mg twice a day for around five years now and I can take all 6 of them at one time and lay down and fall asleep. I think the only thing they do is upset my stomach. I just wish I could find something that worked, that was covered by my insurance!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tifs Mommy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking 10+ YEARS and it has worked very well for me. I use the ER Spansule Caps (time release) for Adult Onset ADD due to other medical problems. When I worked I also used the 5mg tabs in the afternoons if I needed the extra boost, but only if I had a meeting or something that required my full attention. Now that I am retired I only use the extended release spansule/capsule. I've not experienced any problems but WATCH THE GENERICS, some release quicker than the brand, while others release slower than the brand. For me I found a specific generic manufacturer and my doctor specifies that manufacturer ONLY on the scripts. Overall, I've been very satisfied.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorrie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is very weak not like others I have taken. Maybe this is a counterfeit. How can someone check a pill to see if it is authentic?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BeverelyK | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/27/2012
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 11 yr old niece has just been given this to take in the afternoon along with her Intuniv ER I am concerned any advice on a child this age taking this combination the Amphetamine ER is 10mg and the intuniv is 3mg ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shelly | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/21/2012
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started taking Amphetamine, 10mg in the morning and 10mg around noon. I feel it has helped me focus on tasks and I have more patients. I can have a conversation with someone without my mind wondering off. I actually wait for the person to finish what they are telling then respond. I do find that I am not hungry and have had a little bit of a hard time sleeping but I have to say that the good out weights the bad. SO far, so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robertpro27 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/17/2012
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

allowed to stay focused on the work and not get side tracted

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
corkbouy | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/31/2012
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 3 to 5 tablets of 5mg Dexroamphetamine daily in the morning or when I get up. It is wonderful. I wake up worried, scattered, no ambition to start the day, negative thoughts, etc. I/2 hour after taking the tablets, I feel great and start my day an get things done. My thoughts are positive, creative, enthusiastic and focused. I love what it does to me. I have ADD. It gets me active and positive. I take the 5 mg tablets because they are the cheapest, and I can take 15mg or 25 mg depending on how I feel usually 20mg. If I have a big day I take 25 or 30 mg if it is early, like before 10am. (I'm a night owl sometimes). If I wake late in the day like 2pm, I take 10 or 15 mg. so I will sleep. I have a problem with my appetite and lost weight and muscle and I think was anorexic. I lost 25% of my body weight and was thin to begin with. It was scary. I started eating 2 slices of Oregon trail cinnamon raisin with vanilla toast and peanut butter butter sandwiches. 175 Cal. per slice and alltogether about 600 cal per sandwich. I had cold potatoes to dip in sour cream, and tried to force myself to eat throughout the day. That is my main complaint. I have to stop taking it because the price just went up from $25 co-pay per month to $125 copay per month. I'm retired on medicare with a RX plan with Humana. Right RX used to give me three months supply for $50. Now it's $350! I can't afford it. I am thinking of switching to focalun, my nephew used it and the generic is cheap as dirt. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More