Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

Zantac is awesome! I haven't found a medication better than Zantac for my heartburn and acid reflux. I highly recommend it!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

It helps my acid reflux symtoms, but i'm scared about the side effects especially for seniors

Shared reviews and ratings

Not happy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2021
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Zantac always worked for my heartburn then it was pulled tryed everything else nothing worked purchased zantac360 wife says now the same medicine as pepcid and guess what DOESN'T WORK (wife is a drug rehab nurse) should've listened to her before I wasted my money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ruth 2058 | 55-64 | Female | Patient
5/30/2021
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It doesn't work like the original......

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Treva | 65-74 | Female | Patient
5/12/2021
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Zantac until it was pulled. Dr. Gave me Famatodine, works great. Now Zantac has Famatodine in it, I would say that the Zantac 360 will work wonders for people.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wolf227603 | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2017
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take OTC (over the counter) Zantac 150 MG and it always takes effect immediately like right after I swallow the pill... Never had to use anything else after... Before, nothing else worked very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/26/2016
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/5/2016
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I originally was prescribed Zantac for overproduction of acid in my stomach. But I take it twice a day. And sometimes I get heartburn while on Zantac.But overall,it works pretty well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2016
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps with the heartburn but gives me a WICKED case of GAS which lasts & lasts :( :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/28/2015
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Erratic heart rate, feels like taking amphetamine, makes anxiety worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/16/2015
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Whenever I take zantac, my heartburn goes away in about 20 minutes. If I take it before I eat a meal that is spicy, I dont get heartburn at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stella | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2015
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Doctor started me on this medication and it has worked for me. It has helped a lot with my stomach problems i have had all my life even as a child. It dose cause a little joint pain and a slide headache but you still have to watch what you eat because it may cause you to vomit or feel nausea. I will take it for another week and get off it and hope that my stomach feels better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cmb11 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/1/2015
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps reduce heartburn, but not 100%; just enough to make it tolerable. Sometimes gives me a headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr suggested this after I began having a strong salt taste in my mouth. She said it could be from acids in my stomach. I've been on it for a few days and it is still present but less and my stomach feels 100% better thus lessening my anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paz | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2014
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps my acid reflux symtoms, but i'm scared about the side effects especially for seniors

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
2/26/2014
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Joint pain started after three to four weeks .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4knots | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2014
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being on this medication for 2 weeks and no improvement a 2nd medication was added and improvement began. At about the 4th week I began exhibiting some minor confusion and some instances of slurred speech. I was admitted to the stroke unit of the hospital, but they could not find any reason for the symptoms. In fact they said I was the healthiest person they had ever seen in the stroke unit. The day after I was discharged it happened again. My husband decided to look up reactions for the drugs I was on and discovered that this drug could cause slurred speech and confusion. And because I have a history of seizures, it seems highly likely this drug was causing these symptoms and I am now off this drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
little fruitcake | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2013
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried this med for a few days and worked very well for me but the side effects were terrible. No apetitte, insomnia, petit seizures. Not the one for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
30-years-a-nurse | 55-64 | Male | Patient
9/15/2013
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Watch out for this drug. The product worked great for my heartburn, but in combination with Metoprolol...The anticholinergic side effects of these med's ended up with me being diagnosed with mild cognitive impairment...which is believed to place you on the fast track for Alzheimer's Disease. Switching to another heartburn medication, completely relieved all of the cognitive problems that I was experiencing (poor memory, confusion, inability to acquire and retain new information, etc...In short, being rendered close to an idiot and well on my way to God knows where.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sjevit | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/3/2013
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has caused a myriad of side effects. It has aggravated my asthma, caused a chronic cough, headache, diarrhea, and depression as well as tiredness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible diarrhea after 2 months of taking the drug for reflux.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roberta | 75 or over | Female | Patient
6/18/2013
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stomach distress is worse. Unsure if Zantac is causing more distress.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More