Show ratings & reviews for

2.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have been on Epo for 22 years, due to renal failture and three kidney transplnats,I don;t think I will ever go off this Med.I am sure happy I have it!

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I get epogen 3 times a week, during dialysis. I am experiencing night sweats which may be related to the drug. It is very disrupting to my sleep!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Jrmullins1997 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/12/2015
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking it with dialysis through the machine. Due to my blood work the Dr changed to sub-acute. Every time I took it sub acute I would have a hot flash, sick at my stomach, and start vomiting. I refused to take it again unless I received it through the machine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MAD | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/19/2014
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Receiving Epogen 3 times per week with dialysis is constant joint pain, migraine headaches, and most recently extreme high blood pressure. Eyes were hemoraging, blurred vision, etc.. Make sure you understand all side effects. Be extremely careful & keep up with all blood work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christopher | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
7/5/2013
Condition: Anemia caused by Zidovudine
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the medication gave me blood clots on my leg, and i stll having the problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sick/tired | 55-64 | Female | Patient
5/23/2013
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/12/2013
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bone and joint pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pat | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/15/2013
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get epogen 3 times a week, during dialysis. I am experiencing night sweats which may be related to the drug. It is very disrupting to my sleep!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/11/2011
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MAKES ME FEEL SICK AT TIMES TO MY STOMACH AND I SWELL OFTEN AFTER INJECTIONS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/24/2011
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get tried of having to go to the doctor three times a week to get my shot. IfI don;t get my shots and go for a month I get so week I can hadley move to do anything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
6/18/2011
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kidney3 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/2/2011
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Epo for 22 years, due to renal failture and three kidney transplnats,I don;t think I will ever go off this Med.I am sure happy I have it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
noknees | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/25/2010
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am having severe fatigue and aching. A;so and perhaps even more upsetting is constant and profuse sweating

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MARIE | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/19/2010
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE BEEN ON THIS SHOT FOR YEARS AND IT HAS HELPED ME A LOT. NOW THE DR'S HAVE STARED ME ON ARANESP AND I FEEL TERRRIBLE. COULD YOU PLEASE TELL ME IF THIS MED IS A LOT DIFFERENT THAN EPOGEN? THANK YOU, MARIE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/25/2010
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
traveler4106 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/22/2009
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i got bloodclots that went into my eyes lost most of the sight in my right eye dotor said sight might never come back or might take 6 months to a year.getting laser treatment every 2 weeks. dr. said it could happen again, could lose sight in other eye. stopped taken shots afraid of going completely blind

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2009
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosanna | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been very painful on the side of the ijection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
john | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2008
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

became very ill when given durning dialysis. feal sick to my stomach for 2-3 days after dialysis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2008
Condition: Anemia from Chemotherapy
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Increase blood pressure, headachs and body pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nataaska | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/24/2007
Condition: Anemia due to Kidney Failure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cost of the medication is so prohibitive that it has become impossible to continue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More