Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

This stuff really works quickly, and the results are dramatic. Rather expensive without insurance, but worth every penny. The only "side effect" I noticed was RELIEF!

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

This medicine helped my eczema a lot, however, it came with a very unfortunate side effect: stretch marks. I have them behind my left knee and on my thighs. I switched to another doctor and she gave me a new medicine. To this day, the stretch marks have not gone away and I'm not sure they ever will. It's really very unfortunate.

Shared reviews and ratings

Shmoo | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/10/2019
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seemed to help at first. But if it also can cause my dermatitis to spread if it comes in contact with skin. And actually this last flare up has resulted in it really getting red and blistered more than what it originally was. It also takes two weeks for it to go away but this time it hasn't gone away. Often times the dermatitis will go away for two weeks and come back. This is in the winter. Sumner I usually dont have dermatitis. I'm not sure what ti do as it doesnt make sense that it always come back. And never heals. I've had it for six years. I have no reaction to contact dermatitis on any other part of my body. It was only on one leg for six years. This winter it came out on my other leg which has never happened before ever. Its wierd. I said to my doctor maybe I'm having to use a communal laundry and that could be the problem. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judy | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/28/2018
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My rash was very itchy and it burned. On my lower back, both sides of my knees, the back of my forearms, back of my neck, under my shoulder straps etc After 7 months of no relief, I was given DESOXIMETASONE and it works!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 3-6 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/20/2017
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medicine that gave my son relief from eczema on his entire body. He has used it for 5 years...when needed. I used waaaaayy less than prescribed on my 6 year old son. I asked the doctor to take his script down a notch because it is strong and has been on it for so long. He now takes Fluticasone. This medicine was a miracle for my son to get relief from itching all over his body for 5 years. Lets see how the new prescription does.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeep123 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2017
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication does not have propylene glycol (preservative). I was prescribed other topical creams/ointments that had it and it caused my skin condition to worsen. Topicort helped immediately. I now use prn.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lilmac91199 | 7-12 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
9/6/2016
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best medicine and only medicine that has worked for my son. His dermatitis was so bad it was blistering. After a couple days was gone. Any time it pops it's head back up we just apply the cream for a couple days and he's all good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LadyRock | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2013
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this medicine to me and within 2 to 3 days, I could tell a different. The itching was better and instead of waking up at night itching, I am able to sleep better. I am very please with the medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobbi | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/8/2013
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do not believe this topical has help. Condition getting worse

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ks614oh | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/11/2011
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I guess I am not fair in saying this medication hasn't worked cause I have had this disease for over 10 years and it has gotten out of hand. But, this cream doesn't absorb quickly and that's why I don't like using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/30/2011
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/15/2011
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hidden shadow | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2011
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The skin on my legs were red and kind of swelling somewhat. The redness was quite disturbing. After using this medication the redness is completely gone and my legs are back to normal. The only side effect is the hair is growing like crazy on my legs. The wife kids me about this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/6/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used it for clearing up Canker Sores.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this medication for occasional poison ivy and oak outbreaks and it does the trick for me relieving itching and spreading of the rash. I also use it in conjunction with Tecnu poison ivy and oak oil remover soap. Works great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/2/2010
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Traci S. | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/11/2010
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medication that has brought me relief! It has dramatically improved the appearance of the skin on the back of my neck and chest where I suffer from atopic dermatitis. My doctor prescribed the desoximetasone along with another topical drug, but I have only renewed the prescription for desox. because of how effective it was. I would strongly recommend this for anyone coping with a similar skin condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
felinecharms | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2010
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far so good! I have had trouble with my hands for about 2 years now and this last month has been awful. Cracking and bleeding they had gotton so tight and swollen I couldn't hardly move them. I have had 3 shots of steriods and numerous lactic acid lotions that burned like fire. But this was immeadiate releaf. I hopw it keeps working or I would have had to quit my job.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Patient
4/15/2010
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I contracted poison ivy (I am VERY allergic)& my doctor prescribed this for me. I am extremely cautious with medicine and I hesitated to use it after reading some reviews but I am 100% happy that I used this. Within 24 hours my rash is almost gone. I have had ZERO side effects! Until yesterday, my rash was still weeping and spreading but thanks to this, I am almost healed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/16/2010
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine helped my eczema a lot, however, it came with a very unfortunate side effect: stretch marks. I have them behind my left knee and on my thighs. I switched to another doctor and she gave me a new medicine. To this day, the stretch marks have not gone away and I'm not sure they ever will. It's really very unfortunate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2010
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More