Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

50 People found this comment helpful

Started taking Diclofenac 75 mg EC twice a day for shoulder pain. It not only eliminated my shoulder pain, I no longer have knee pain and even my bunion is less bothersome! After about 3 weeks, I thought I would reduce to once a day and then stop taking it altogether, but the pain in my knees and shoulders quickly returned. I will call my doctor and see if I can get a refill and ask if he shoul...

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

Doesn't stop the pain at all. Gives me indigestion at night so bad I can't sleep. Makes me constipated. All in all, I don't like this drug and won't take it anymore. I've tried twice and that was enough for me!

Shared reviews and ratings

Carol | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/20/2022
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used Voltaren gel for a long time and it works. Recently given oral diclofenac for general arthritis and results were amazing!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Drew | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/12/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Might as well have been taking candy corn. Useless. I have been on this and naproxen for joint pain and damage from the military and neither touched the pain or inflammation I was experiencing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/24/2022
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to work. Took Diclofenac/sodium 50 mg once per day. Just recently noticed did not work right away. Seemed like it took 5 hours after taking to kick in. The scariest was bleeding gums and I mean bleeding and out of the blue! I stopped and feel terrible. Pain you don’t want to remember. Didn’t take today but may tomorrow . I’m hurtin for certain. Pain is no FUN

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daniela | 35-44 | Transgender | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/9/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2 days into taking this medication I was doubled over in pain due to a severe stomach ache. I have not felt better since. I read up on this med only to find several others going thru the same issues. I refuse to take even one more dose and will be contacting my Dr on Monday for a new script. I just pray to start feeling better soon. I'm on day 3 of severe stomach pain. It's debilitating

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/22/2022
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this for pain associated with a pinched nerve. I made that pain go away and most of all my other joint pain. So much so that i have been able to start exercising again. I doesn't take all pain away but does enough to make me want to stay on it. It is also very generic and thus inexpensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
duckman | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/11/2022
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 75mg sod ec diclofenac as needed for pain/stiffness in my lower back (chronic). It is the best NSAID I have found. The others (meloxicam, celebrex, ibuprofen, etc) just did not help me much. I do not hammer this stuff all the time because of stomach issues or other side-effects. This helps me avoid back surgery...which seems like a dicey proposition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cee Cee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/5/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had spinal stenosis for as long as I can remember resulting from a childhood injury. I am now 50 and living with the constant pain has become second nature. Somehow, I aggravated my condition to where I had to call out for help in order to get out of bed. Went to the doctor that very afternoon. This medication is a LIFE changer for me. My husband is a nurse and has told me for years to stop living in pain. I’ve always joked and said that the pain is what helps me know that I’m alive. I actually called him this morning to make certain that I was alive because I have NO pain whatsoever.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lynnwalk | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/3/2022
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have to have both foot and knee surgery soon. The problem came out of nowhere and a cortisone shot worked great on my foot didn’t touch my knee. A friend recommended the cream which helped but called the doctor to ask for the pills. Felt human again the first time in months. Doesn’t work completely all the time but enough that I can function. Have to stop taking it to have surgery on my foot. I am not looking forward to that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/1/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe pain and weakness in my right hip and left knee . I’m taking 75 mg twice a day and almost immediately I am walking playing golf and enjoying playing with my grandchildren with no serious side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GracieS | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2022
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed today with a herniated disc on my back/spine. I have the herniated disc, but I damaged it by over-exercising. The pain has been so excruciating to the point that I just couldn't stand up from my bed, unless I use my knuckle, place it on my right buttock, and push it in to stop the pain. I took one dose today around 1:00 pm and it has worked so well the rest of the afternoon, that I forgot I had pain. Thank you, Lord, for my Orthopedic doctor. I am so glad he diagnosed what I have and gave me the right treatment. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OldenGuy12 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2022
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great in lessening the arthritis pain in my feet. The drawback has been the side effects. Dizziness, general malaise, and diarrhea. I’m on HBP meds so that may play a huge part with the side effects. I use it sparingly when the pain affects my sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lovethe80s | 35-44 | Transgender | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/15/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I originally started using the gel first. I like the gel. I use that throughout my body (Injuries from my neck down to my feet).. Then the doc gave me this for a multiple toothaches,. That I experienced at once.. it works on my teeth, but not every place else. Which stinks because, I rather take a pill, instead of hunting someone down to put the cream on. I don't mind the cream, bc of the massage u can get, but it's hard to fine someone though. So bottom like is, teeth 3.5-4 stars, but for the rest, stick to the creamRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
asned | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/5/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been a runner for most of my life. A few years ago I added in weightlifting but the pain in my knees made it nearly impossible to do any kind of workout without compression sleeves and icing afterward. I started taking this and after a week things that I didn’t realize were hurting that bad stopped hurting entirely. My back, my neck, my arms, and best of all my knees! All of my pain was gone. Years of back pain just gone. I could run miles without any knee pain. I absolutely love what this medicine has done and it’s helped me get back to a much more active lifestyle. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jahateswork | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/9/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works great at taking my arthritis pain away but the headache that I experience almost every time is not worth it. Wish I could find one that takes away the pain but doesn't give me a headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gil | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/12/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn’t work my pain from my right shoulder to my fingers. I even tried two pills before I went to bed to no effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IndianaGirl | 45-54 | Female | Patient
7/31/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a pinched nerve or possibly nerves in between C4,5,6 & 7. I have been prescribed two a day and I am on my second refill. I am now waiting to get in to a neurosurgeon to talk about options for my narrowing and frightening situation going on in my neck. I’ve been told as far by the physical therapy team treating me twice a week that I should refrain from doing my normal activities like weeding, mowing the lawn am I riding lawnmower, walking, or doing anything to aggravate my neck including sightseeing while walking. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Just me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gives me a huge headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/16/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe muscle and joint pain that has gone undiagnosed. The doctor put me on one 75mg dose a day and it worked great. After a couple of years it has become less effective. He changed me to twice a day and I have been doing that for a year and a half but now it seems like it is becoming less effective. Here is my big issue with it . . . when I have to go off of it for surgery or something my body blows up with pain within 24 hours. I have talked to several doc's that say it does know have withdrawal issues and I haven't been off of it long enough to see if the pain diminishes. I can't wait to get back on it. My fear is its effect is wearing off and they will not let me go to 3 times a day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sdjf | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Increased hypertension, made my hips hurt is a different way, still had pain when trying to sleep. side effects: stiff neck, decreased urinary output, decreased appetite, insomnia were too much but when I read about it I was shocked to learn MAJOR ADVERSE CARIO EVENTS increased by ONE THIRD. I stopped taking it. Give me aspirin any day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/17/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the most effective NSAID medication I have found for my low back pain. I give myself breaks...to reduce any kidney/liver damage. I think it is less harsh on the stomach if taken with food.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More