Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

59 People found this comment helpful

This cream is a MIRACLE!!!! I get severe boils and bactroban almost eliminates them within 24-48 hours. Before my doctor had me start using this cream, most of my boils had to be lanced and drained in the doctor's office...ouch, by the way! My doctor also has me use my bactroban on my acne and it clears up within 24 hours. It works on ingrown hairs as well. I am a 35 year old female who has be...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

can you use this on shingles

Shared reviews and ratings

Jenny99 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/13/2021
Condition: Type of Skin Infection - Impetigo
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All thanks to Dr. Ojie the great herbal healer for his marvelous work in my life, I was diagnosed of herpes since 2017 and I was taking my medications, I wasn't satisfied i needed to get the herpes out of my system, I searched about some possible cure for herpes i saw a comment about Dr.Ojie ,how he cured herpes with his herbal medicine, I contacted him and he guided me. I asked for solutions, he started the remedy for my health, he sent me the medicine through UPS SPEED POST. I took the medicine as prescribed by him and miraculously i was cured from herpes , thank you dr Ojie you can also contact him on [email protected] call/whatsApp +2349015357322 . Doctor Ojie can cure the following diseases :: Kidney failure ,Herpes1/2, CANCER, ALS (Lou Gehrig’s disease), Hepatitis A/B, chronic pancreatitis, Emphysema, COPD (Chronic , Obstructive Pulmonary Disease), asthma, Acute angle-closure Glaucoma, Diabetes, CHRONIC PANCREATITIS.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MikeH1023 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/20/2018
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/24/2016
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to the emergency room and was told I had impetigo Dr wrote a prescription for bactroban.By the second day it had my face itching so bad I wanted to rip my face off. Unfortunately it also did nothing to help the infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2016
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a place on my foot that wouldn't heal, dr prescribed this now I am on my 5th day off work due to severe burns on my feet from this medicine, will never use again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
11/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nightmare. Had road rash and knee scrapes from bike accident. They were healing but went to a clinic to make sure no infection. Was given mupirocin cream . Before they put it on had no pain on my burns or cuts. After they put it on extreme burning and it didn't go away. Called a few hours later to tell them. The cuts began oozing yellow green stuff where they previously were all dried up. The skin was burned and sore. I will never ever use this again. Will need to go back to family dr tomorrow to get a cream to put on to now heal the damage the mupirocin caused. Terrible experience. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jjx | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this after getting infected mosquito bites on holiday. Absolutely excellent. Healed very quickly. Use as soon as bite occurs and they heal almost straight away. Can get abroad without perscription.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annon1 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Jock itch that persisted for 2 months wouldn't respond to any treatment from lamisil OTC cremes to ketaconazole Rx creme. Bactroban (mupirocin) had almost immediate effect within hours redness and swelling diminished. This is terrific stuff and with average insurance only cost 10.00. Great Rx and finally relief after so long of fighting discomfort! Recommend as a first line of defense for ithers searching for cures.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
confussed | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2014
Condition: Skin Wound Infection due to Streptococcus Pyogenes Bacteria
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got what look like a red rash on my face. My Doc. gave me this med. to try about 4 days ago, I haven't seen any inprovement . Don't know if it is going work are not. I thought if would be getting well by now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane510 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/7/2013
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After suffering for almost two years and going thru 2 corrective surgeries after the first one gave me stitch abcesses that turned to infection and cellulitis. Not once did a doctor ever prescribe this cream to me and when i did ask for it 6 months ago i was told it was only used for impetigo and MRSA. I asked for it again this year from another doctor and was told it was only prescribed for MRSA. Well, i finally found a doctor that gave it to me "no problem" and I cant beleive after just one day of using it my infection is already on its way to healing before my eyes....I just cant beleive that i had to suffer and go thru so much pain and infection because uninformed doctors refused or didnt even think of giving me this cream from the beginning. I have read that some doctors even presscibe it for acne! This medication a life saver and amazing. you can build up a resistance to it so you have to be careful using it for too long.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike85 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As of last week I developed face/neck folliculitis on most of the areas that I shave. It's only been a day since I've been using this product and so I'm not sure if it actually works yet. It made me a bit itchy after initially applying it (less it more). Hopefully it will help this stubborn folliculitis go away because it's red, irritated and has a cluster of white pus-filled small pimples all over my lower jaw and sides of my neck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gan WeiDi | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/9/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easily treats skin lacerations and open wound, keeping it disinfected all the time. Really a great medication. It has however some antibiotics properties, therefore care shall be exercise. Do consult a pharmacist or doctor for instruction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 0-2 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/8/2012
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son developed a staph infection in two cuts on his knee and upper leg. I slowly watched them grow over the coarse of a day and the dr called this in. I noticed changes in the infected wounds within 3 days of using this three times a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeannec | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2012
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For about 3 months, I ws dealing with sores in my right nostril, and within 3 days of using Bactroban Ointment the sores have gone away. I'm loving the lack of very painful sores and I attribute that to the medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2012
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Other than having to apply so often I had no problem with it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mommies baby | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/18/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my daugheter gets these terrible rashes around her mouth, looks something like wind burn, it started when she was two. The Dr. perscribed it for her and it worked the next day u couldn't even tell n e thing was wrong wit her. I have a cold sore on my lip now so I'm using the same medication on my lip we'll c if it really works on cold sores!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alt | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/11/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This cream is a MIRACLE!!!! I get severe boils and bactroban almost eliminates them within 24-48 hours. Before my doctor had me start using this cream, most of my boils had to be lanced and drained in the doctor's office...ouch, by the way! My doctor also has me use my bactroban on my acne and it clears up within 24 hours. It works on ingrown hairs as well. I am a 35 year old female who has been using this for almost 7 years now. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dog walker | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
11/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a sore that wouldn't clear with OTC triple antibiotic. Doctor prescribed and the sore cleared up in two weeks and hasn't returned. I'm keeping the remaining ointment for future use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy Patient | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/19/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication off and on for many years now. It was prescribed to me for MRSA infection. Any time I see something that even resembles a recurrance popping up, I put a little Bactroban on it and the next day it is gone. This is TRULY a miracle drug. I have also used it on those really hard, deep pimples that you feel 3 weeks before you see them. Just put a little dab of bactroban on the spot and "poof", no more pimple.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/25/2010
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

easy to use, no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More